play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Browns Autos

At Browns Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Browns Autos

5 Browns Autos
5.0

Based on 48 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Browns auto of portslade

    By Russell P on 18 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just bought a BMW from them excellent service and felt very comfortable cannot recommend them enough ..well worth visiting them


  • 5

    Great experience.

    By Chris M on 02 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful and informative. No pressure sales. Second car from this dealer, first one bought three years ago and passed all three MOTs with no problems what so ever. Would highly recommend this dealer.


  • 5

    Honest and Genuine People.

    By Uppy R on 24 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Hello James, Danny and Doug. I just wanted to say thank you for all the help and support you have showed me on my new car over the past couple of weeks. I know that there was a small issue with the cruise control but thank you for fixing it with a new part. It was a pleasure to do business with you all and I would definitely recommend you guys to my friends and family. I liked the way that you have been honest, genuine and caring. Its shows, that you are a family business and you take care of your customers. Professional service offered at all times. Thanks for everything. May your Company and family be blessed. Uppy Rattan


  • 5

    Happy & Very Impressed

    By Angela B on 19 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I can't speak highly enough of Brown's Autos. James and Doug were very helpful, friendly and professional. The process of test driving and purchasing the car was very thorough. Follow-up calls and visits were also very friendly, helpful and professional. The purchase price of the car was very good and I was impressed to discover that the car I was purchasing was covered by a 12 month warranty. Extremely pleased with my car and will not hesitate to purchase from Browns Autos again or to recommend them to others.


  • 5

    Great customer service and very helpful

    By Doulla E on 17 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly, no pressure, I new what I wanted and they were very helpful.


  • 5

    Great car buying experience!

    By Karen O on 12 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Huge thanks to the team at Browns Autos. Bought a lovely Honda Civic from them very recently and am delighted with my purchase. All there were extremely welcoming and informative regarding car details and performance. They successfully removed the traditional stress or angst associated with car buying. Very grateful! Karen


  • 5

    A good experience with Brown's Autos

    By Sam J on 03 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    My son saw the car on Autotrader late on Bank Holiday Monday and left a message registering our interest in a low mileage BMW120I. He was pleased to get a call back from Danny within the hour and was given a comprehensive description of the car. We arranged to see the car first thing the following morning and found it to be well prepared and absolutely as described. Unusually, in my experience, we were offered a proper test drive - initially Doug drove us out of the immediate area and gave us an overview of this model and I then drove it on a variety of roads and at speed. We found these guys to be friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and straightforward to deal with and will go back to them when we are next in the market for another car. I


  • 5

    Buying a used car

    By Bryon P on 01 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Relaxed and professional these guys have a passion for cars


  • 5

    5* service

    By Denise S on 21 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just bought a merc from James very friendly and helpful nothing seems to much trouble . I would definitely recommend them . 5* all the way.


  • 5

    Proper service with a proper warranty

    By Dom T on 20 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and professional people to do business with


‹ Prev Next ›