play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Browns Autos

At Browns Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Browns Autos

Browns Autos
5
5.0

Based on 70 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Hand shake does the deal

    By Pete B on 12 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    10/10 rang about Mercedes 500 clk spoke to James who told me that I was more than welcome to come and have a look but no chance of test drive as car parked in back of car lot .this did not put me off as description of car sounded like the car I had been looking for . On arrival was met by James warm hand shake quick chat about car then showed it to me . There's a lot of car in a clk and other than the stop / start everything worked really excellent condition . I made up my mind I wanted it £100 secured deal then I mentioned I was selling my L200 was he interested to cut to chase a deal was done with a firm handshake from his dad . I picked the car up after Doug gave me a proper test drive . As I said a lot of car and Doug was very thorough new everything tip/top .love the car thanks to Browns great people hope they do well I am very sure they will .


  • 5

    Getting the right car at the right price

    By Simon D on 30 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very honest, professional and dedicated guys with great cars on sale.


  • 5

    Friendly, helpful and comfortable experience

    By Laura D on 08 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, helpful and can't do enough for you. From initial contact on the phone to meeting at the dealership I felt looked after and comfortable. The car was perfect for me and they made the transaction, including the part exchange, very smooth and simple. Would highly recommend this family business.


  • 5

    A thoroughly pleasant experience

    By Mike W on 06 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    professional, friendly and helpful, I thought the treatment I received was very fair, i left with the feeling that this was a family run business and they took pride in what they did and how they treated each customer. Although I travelled over forty miles I was shown on the pc how they compared prices of similar cars from around the country in order to remain competitive, I was suitably impressed, and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.


  • 5

    Pleasurable car purchase!!!

    By Sue H on 03 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    From initial contact to the completion of transaction the whole process of new car purchase was actually pleasurable!! Dad and son run business with the best customer service and attention that is sadly omitted from many places these days. Highly recommend. All queries answered and assurance given with everything done.


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By PAUL B on 23 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very nice guys to deal with, would highly recommend them. The car I brought was exactly as described (near to perfection) Dealt with James & his Dad Danny, had a nice coffee too.


  • 5

    Great place to buy a used car

    By Rowland L on 01 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Buying a used car from these guys could not have been easier ,from making an appointment when enquiring to arranging a viewing and road test found the guys very helpful ,honest and no pressure put on me to buy i turn up to the site car was ready to view and road test ,the car was as described a beautiful car just what i had been looking for the whole process was seamless i would buy again from Browns I love my Peugeot RCZ is fabulous rowland luff


  • 5

    Audi A3

    By Paul E on 30 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great experience dealing with the guys there, helpfull,honest, no pressure sales, would definitely use them again. Brought a Audi A3 few days ago, 6 months warranty as standard, got a deal on parking sensors. Get down there for a deal!! , also Trevor makes a lovely cup of tea.


  • 5

    Outstanding

    By Glen W on 27 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brought a 08 audi a4 se from browns autos and couldnt fault them!! Very quick and honest through out, explained everything in detail that needed to know. Would highly recommend these guys to anyone and would definatly use again


  • 5

    A1 service

    By David C on 24 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service from start to finish Would recommend to anyone will definitely be back when I need To buy again