play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Browns Autos

At Browns Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Browns Autos

Browns Autos
5
5.0

Based on 48 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Super friendly, Very detailed and efficient.

    By Evie L on 02 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very professional. Everything covered. They all had time for us to make sure we were completely happy. The car they sold us was in excellent condition. There was a minor technical issue a couple of days later, which they handled quickly and without quibble. I would definitely recommend them


  • 5

    Great family run business who care about customers

    By Neil H on 09 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Saw our car online one night, spoke to Doug 8am next day and we had a full test drive by 11.30am same morning, all information offered, questions answered really helpfully with full information disclosure as well as opinions shared which helped our decision. James explained all the benefits and assurances of buying a car through Browns, deposit paid, a list created of a few minor things to tidy up & nothing too much trouble. Now 1 week later really happy with our purchase and pleased to now know Danny, James, Doug and Geoffrey for the great customer service that made buying our car such a pleasant experience. Genuine family run business who really care about their customers. Many thanks all at Browns Auto's.


  • 5

    A truly helpful team

    By Sue D on 30 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Mazda CX-7 from Browns. Lovely car but fault quickly developed. Danny and team could not have done more. Communication was excellent, they fitted in with us, loaned us a decent car and corrected the fault in brilliant time. We live several hours away but when time comes for another car, we will be back to Browns without hesitation. Couldn't recommend highly enough. Thanks guys.


  • 5

    Everything I could have asked for.

    By Karen R on 03 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    This was a really positive buying experience, friendly family business. I knew exactly what car I wanted, James couldn't have done any more, he explained every piece of equipment on the car and we had an excellent test drive, I never felt rushed. There were a few minor things to do on the car, which showed how carefully it had been checked, he kept me informed at every stage. I'm thrilled with car and to cap it off, James fitted my boot liner and dog cage for me!


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Andrea P on 26 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    If you are cautious of car sale's men, then don't be, James and his team are very honest, sincere and brilliant. I bought a Picasso C3, back in October, it came with a years MOT, 3 month's guarantee and I can't fault the car. There was no hard selling, I wasn't rushed into a decision and was given time to look through the car's paperwork. Should I ever need to buy a car again, this is the only place I will go. After sales were excellent as well.


  • 5

    Very Professional and Honest

    By Faraz K on 24 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    Bought BMW 525d from them in August - Few little things needs fixing and they did what they promised. Boot catch they couldn't fix in time so they give me a credit so when i fix it they refund me. Very professional and honest people. Would recommend them to anyone!


  • 5

    Genuinely recommend 100%

    By Rachel D on 16 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    We genuinely could not of asked for better service. We were looking for a safe, reliable estate car for our young family and dog. We bought a VW Passat Estate, amazing condition and the price was incredibly reasonable. We have had the car for 3 months and we are delighted. The service light had popped up on the dashboard, which was fine but I had no idea which mechanic to bring it to. I rang Danny, the dad, and he said that the car should not need one, to pop over to them and they would check. Rightly so, the service had already been completed, it just needed to be reset. Saved me a fortune! Would definitely recommend Browns, they even make a great cup of coffee.

    Reply from Browns Autos on 16/12/16

    Happy to help and we all look forward to seeing you again in the future. Are doors always open and are kettle is always on!


  • 5

    Gold standard, five star service at Browns Autos

    By David A on 08 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    I have just bought a really nice Saab convertible from this dealer. Have to say it was the best experience i have ever had from a dealer - and i have bought a lot of motors over the years. The guys I dealt with - Danny and Doug - know their cars inside out, and the car we shook hands on is as described in its advert, with solid provenance. Friendly and helpful, the guys have serviced the car to bring the service book right up to date and the process from start to finish was seamless. Having bought from the likes of Chandlers (main Brighton BMW dealer) in the past, where there is a hard sell, corporate culture which always made me feel rather uncomfortable, Browns Autos does what it says on the tin. It's the kind of car dealership which is hard to find these days - they value their customers and believe in customer service. Ten out of ten.

    Reply from Browns Autos on 08/12/16

    Thanks David for taking time out to leave us such a great review. Browns Autos really appreciate all the feed back we can get and your right we do value all our customers and try to do everything we can to provide good quality cars and service. see you tomorrow


‹ Prev Next ›