play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Browns Autos

At Browns Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Browns Autos

Browns Autos
5
5.0

Based on 109 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Quality

    By Mark W on 28 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good honest family run company that I would deal with again

    Reply from Browns Autos on 28/11/16

    Thanks Mark. It was Great meeting you and your mum today. We hope she loves her new car as much as her last and if you ever need us you know where to find us! Looking forward to seeing you again in the future


  • 5

    Great services

    By Karen J on 17 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I would like to say i have never bought a car from a car sales always gone to a dealership you have changed the way i think You all were so good and professional with your services {James you were excellent] we would recommend you and buy from you again Karen Jones wedding cars Dorset


  • 5

    Thoroughly recommend Browns Autos

    By Peter E on 20 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a black landrover 2 d Bought a black Landrover 2 door Freelander 1 year ago Just flew through its MOT Comment from the tester (this vehicle is in excellent condition ) I polish it lovingly best motor i ever bought Now my treasured mobile dog kennel Plenty of coffea included i n the deal


  • 5

    Excellent trustworthy family business - 5 STAR

    By Spencer S on 13 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased my ML from Browns sometime ago now, I live in Essex, so I bought the car straight from the site, no trial or seeing her up close, just trusted Browns .... superb choice, she was delivered to my door in Essex, perfect. After a week or so though the car developed a issue with starting, even though Browns had serviced her before delivery, it was simply one of them things which happens with a used car. I spoke to Browns and they had the car collected for me, found the issue, had her fixed and I went to Hove to collect her as I fancied a day out, they was going to meet me half way at services, but thought it was the least I could do for their trouble. That was nearly 2 years ago now, still got her and VERY happy, I would recommend Browns to anyone with a sensible head who understands that a secondhand car is never 100%, BUT can be excellent value for money especially when supported by the seller as you are here. 100% trust worthy genuine family business, I would buy again *****


  • 5

    Happy Customer

    By Lesley P on 06 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Good experience. Having not changed my car for 16 years, what was a daunting process was made surprisingly easy. Very friendly and helpful and would definitely use again and recommend to others.


  • 5

    Thank you for fixing my car

    By Percy L on 12 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought a Mercedes from this dealer and after 32 days it was not starting and the cost of fixing it was £550. I called the assurance that Browns Autos have provided me with and they say that particular problem was not covered so I called the dealer and they asked me to bring the car back to them and they fixed it. I will totally recommend them to anybody because they are honest, very friendly and they sell good cars


  • 5

    Professional and painless!

    By Andrew R on 30 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Rarely take time out to write a review but after the service I have received from Browns Autos I wanted to commend them on their service. I contacted them from Bahrain where I live with a view to buying a 3 Series Cabriolet. The process was simple friendly and easy with them allowing me to pay via PayPal prior to my landing at Heathrow just before Christmas. On arriving at their premises the car was as promised at the front cleaned and good to go. Having not bought a car in the UK for some 10 years they were helpful and friendly taxing the car and completing the paperwork. Warranty paperwork arrived via email promptly too. The car was as described and as expected for a 2002 plate and on the 4 hour drive back t'up North did not miss a beat. Low mileage, 2 owner at a reasonable price, no complaints at all. Danny and his team are excellent to deal with and I highly recommend Dougy's tea, exactly what you need after travelling for some 10 hours. Well done team!


  • 5

    excellent service from start to finish

    By richie j on 19 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    just want to say a massive thank you,bought my car with no hassle,took my time deciding what i needed,a couple of bits i asked for was all done,taking my daughter for her car here .,massive thank you,,,,,,


  • 5

    Genuinely Friendly helpful and trustworthy

    By Tim H on 17 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    What can I say. The reviews were right! Very friendly family run business, from the first point of contact I had a reassuring helpful interaction. I bought a Mercedes Ml at a very good price and it was as described if not better than expected. They went out of their way to help and accommodate me, I traveled down from London And it was worth the trip to get the customer service from them. I would highly recommend buying from this dealer and will defiantly consider them in future! Cheers for the tea and fuel top up ¿


  • 5

    Fantastic friendly company

    By Jared P on 19 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Went to see them to day to test a c3, very honest and friendly guys. Car is brilliant and as they said it would be. Looked after our children while we did test drive, cuppa on return and a great deal was put together for us. Thank you so much for an easy pleasant car buying experience!