play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Browns Autos

At Browns Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Browns Autos

Browns Autos
5
5.0

Based on 79 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A+ Professional service, very happy customer.

    By Rikesh G on 06 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant staff, answered all of my questions and were extremely professional throughout.


  • 5

    Great service and a fair deal

    By Mark L on 31 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    The father and son team at Browns looked after us very well. The car we bought was very accurately advertised and well presented with all the paperwork in place. We quickly agreed a very fair part exchange deal that worked for all of us. It is good to do business with a small family firm, and I would happily recommend Browns to others.


  • 5

    Excellent service. Very friendly team

    By David B on 31 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and efficient service from the team at Browns. No fuss, no hard sell. All round a very pleasant experience. If you are looking for sound, honest advice from some very knowledgable experts give them a try. Vehicles are as advertised and having looked at similar models elsewhere / pricing is very competitive. Highly recommended. Will deffo be back when it's time for another upgrade.


  • 5

    My mini and me

    By Bloss S on 23 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Would I recommend?? Yes..Would I use them again?? Yes..Were they approachable/friendly?? Yes I could ramble on but I think that is all people want to hear...


  • 5

    Quality cars with great service

    By Zoe B on 19 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    I honestly cannot thank the guys at Browns Autos enough. I was so nervous about buying a car. As a lady, most of the places I had been to or phoned had patronised me, not so at Browns Autos, I was made to feel welcome, given lots of time to look around and ask lots of questions (they even stayed on after closing whilst I fought with the insurance company, and made me feel like it was no problem). The test drive was great, I was given plenty of time to drive. The friendly atmosphere and great sense of humour of everyone made it an absolute pleasure to buy a fantastic car. I will be recommending Browns Autos to all my family and friends and will be back in years to come when it is time for an upgrade.


  • 5

    Very Pleased

    By Kevin S on 16 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful good sense of humour pleasant experience


  • 5

    Hand shake does the deal

    By Pete B on 12 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    10/10 rang about Mercedes 500 clk spoke to James who told me that I was more than welcome to come and have a look but no chance of test drive as car parked in back of car lot .this did not put me off as description of car sounded like the car I had been looking for . On arrival was met by James warm hand shake quick chat about car then showed it to me . There's a lot of car in a clk and other than the stop / start everything worked really excellent condition . I made up my mind I wanted it £100 secured deal then I mentioned I was selling my L200 was he interested to cut to chase a deal was done with a firm handshake from his dad . I picked the car up after Doug gave me a proper test drive . As I said a lot of car and Doug was very thorough new everything tip/top .love the car thanks to Browns great people hope they do well I am very sure they will .


  • 5

    Getting the right car at the right price

    By Simon D on 30 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very honest, professional and dedicated guys with great cars on sale.


  • 5

    Friendly, helpful and comfortable experience

    By Laura D on 08 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, helpful and can't do enough for you. From initial contact on the phone to meeting at the dealership I felt looked after and comfortable. The car was perfect for me and they made the transaction, including the part exchange, very smooth and simple. Would highly recommend this family business.


  • 5

    A thoroughly pleasant experience

    By Mike W on 06 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    professional, friendly and helpful, I thought the treatment I received was very fair, i left with the feeling that this was a family run business and they took pride in what they did and how they treated each customer. Although I travelled over forty miles I was shown on the pc how they compared prices of similar cars from around the country in order to remain competitive, I was suitably impressed, and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.