play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Browns Autos

At Browns Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Browns Autos

Browns Autos
5
5.0

Based on 107 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Quality dealership

    By Joe P on 02 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Honest, friendly and professional family run dealership, very helpful in getting us the car we wanted! Would definitely use again and recommend!


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Jon B on 27 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Superb, professional and extremely helpful , throughly recommended. The team have a refreshing approach which I've not seem very often elsewhere. They are also very knowledgeable from the mechanical and technical side - so unlike many traders these guys have confidence in what they are selling. 5 Star rating!


  • 5

    One happy lady!

    By Emine M on 26 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, helpful and excellent service. MY CAR is perfect and I was offered a great deal.


  • 5

    Good old fashioned service with a smile.

    By Paul M on 19 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service from initial contact through to purchase. Car was exactly as advertised and ready to test drive. Smiling faces greeted me, informative test driver who knew all about the car. No pressure sales just good old fashioned service. They were happy to haggle a bit even though the car was well worth it’s window price. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Sold us a fantastic car would recomend them

    By Paul S on 06 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Perfect all good great clean car and service including test drive no problems at all


  • 5

    Excellant

    By Graham D on 06 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Allround good experience great customer service & got myself a lovely little car thank you Browns Autos


  • 5

    Great guys, great cars and great service

    By Daniel M on 06 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought an 08 audi a4 from the guys at browns, these guys obviously love cars as every car on the forecourt including my a4 was immaculate. The test drive was informative so I felt completely comfortable driving the car from the start and the price I paid was very competitive so all in all, very happy with the car and would recommend browns autos for a carefree car purchase


  • 5

    First class service.

    By Suzanne P on 25 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I would thoroughly recommend Browns Autos to anyone looking for a new car. They could not have been more patient or helpful, bending over backwards to rectify a perceived problem with the headlights on my new Peugeot. As a buyer from the Isle of Wight they even paid my ferry fare to bring the car back to Brighton for investigation. In the end it emerged that there was nothing wrong with the lights - the car was fitted with directional headlights! Thank you Browns Autos for your fantastic courtesy and help.


  • 5

    Fantastic, friendly service

    By Neil D on 23 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Description of the vehicle in both the advert and during inquiry phonecalls exactly matched what i found when visiting the showroom. Friendly, welcoming team with no hint of pressure selling either to myself or any other customer on site during my transaction. Honest about a couple of small jobs to be completed as part of the PDI along with anything additional i brought up and all were completed as promised. Bent over backwards to resolve an issue that occurred two weeks after my purchase, going above and beyond my expectations. When you buy a pre-owned vehicle, you are always taking a gamble but the chaps at Browns have eased a lot of those concerns for me.


  • 5

    I highly recommend Browns Auto

    By Rita S on 23 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    The dealer at Browns auto was helpful and honest and explained things clearly. A family run business who are very friendly and as it was the first time buying a car they were trustworthy and genuine. I would highly recommend them to friends and family in the future.