play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Browns Autos

At Browns Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Browns Autos

Browns Autos
5
5.0

Based on 79 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic experience

    By Gjovalin G on 30 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I had a fantastic experience dealing with auto trader. Everything was dealt with fast and efficiently. I would definitely recommend this company to other users. Mr Gilaj

    Reply from Browns Autos on 30/11/16

    thanks for such a great review,


  • 5

    Excellent service and a great experience

    By Phillip O on 29 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    The level of Customer service received was excellent from start to finish. I have not purchased a car for the last 18 years and so I was extremely rusty with the process. The guys as Browns supported me through every step of the way and I felt that they were always looking after my interests, not only in the purchase of the new car but also helping find a home for my old as it was not in a state for part exchange. The purchase and pick up process went very smoothly and on arrival the team were giving it a final polish to ensure I had that new car feeling; a really nice touch.

    Reply from Browns Autos on 29/11/16

    Thanks for such a great review Phillip! We wish you all the best with your new Audi. And we will make sure your old car finds a good home. If you ever need us in the future just pop in.


  • 5

    Brown's Auto Traders are the best

    By Nick Z on 29 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I am very happy to have bought my beautiful vehicle from Brown's Auto .They were very helpful in making me welcome and to sort out the purchase of the vehicle.The transaction and the exchange of the vehicle was very smooth without any fuss.I very much recommend buyers to visit Brown's Auto Any one who want to buy or part exchange vehicle without any fuss please visit them.I highly recommend them. I would like to thank all at Brown'sAuto for making it possible.Many thanks and keep it up


  • 5

    The best car buying experience to date!!

    By Jamie F on 28 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Browns autos has to be the most genuine, honest, caring, professional car business I've had the pleasure of using! Having been ripped off by many sellers over the years, the guys at browns autos made up for all the negative feelings I had towards car salesmen! From the moment I made my first call/enquiry about my car I purchased to the final call I received for the after sales care was amazing! No problem is to big for these guys and they will go to extreme efforts to help and advise, before you buy and even two weeks after just to check everything is ok? I have a huge amount of respect for these guys and I will NEVER buy anywhere else from now on! Thanks for everything browns autos!

    Reply from Browns Autos on 28/11/16

    Thanks Jamie! We really appreciate such positive feed back. We look forward to seeing you on your next purchase and in the mean time if your passing pop in and say hello! Are door is always open ¿¿


  • 5

    Quality

    By Mark W on 28 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good honest family run company that I would deal with again

    Reply from Browns Autos on 28/11/16

    Thanks Mark. It was Great meeting you and your mum today. We hope she loves her new car as much as her last and if you ever need us you know where to find us! Looking forward to seeing you again in the future


  • 5

    Thank you for fixing my car

    By Percy L on 12 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought a Mercedes from this dealer and after 32 days it was not starting and the cost of fixing it was £550. I called the assurance that Browns Autos have provided me with and they say that particular problem was not covered so I called the dealer and they asked me to bring the car back to them and they fixed it. I will totally recommend them to anybody because they are honest, very friendly and they sell good cars


  • 5

    Professional and painless!

    By Andrew R on 30 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Rarely take time out to write a review but after the service I have received from Browns Autos I wanted to commend them on their service. I contacted them from Bahrain where I live with a view to buying a 3 Series Cabriolet. The process was simple friendly and easy with them allowing me to pay via PayPal prior to my landing at Heathrow just before Christmas. On arriving at their premises the car was as promised at the front cleaned and good to go. Having not bought a car in the UK for some 10 years they were helpful and friendly taxing the car and completing the paperwork. Warranty paperwork arrived via email promptly too. The car was as described and as expected for a 2002 plate and on the 4 hour drive back t'up North did not miss a beat. Low mileage, 2 owner at a reasonable price, no complaints at all. Danny and his team are excellent to deal with and I highly recommend Dougy's tea, exactly what you need after travelling for some 10 hours. Well done team!


  • 5

    excellent service from start to finish

    By richie j on 19 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    just want to say a massive thank you,bought my car with no hassle,took my time deciding what i needed,a couple of bits i asked for was all done,taking my daughter for her car here .,massive thank you,,,,,,


  • 5

    Genuinely Friendly helpful and trustworthy

    By Tim H on 17 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    What can I say. The reviews were right! Very friendly family run business, from the first point of contact I had a reassuring helpful interaction. I bought a Mercedes Ml at a very good price and it was as described if not better than expected. They went out of their way to help and accommodate me, I traveled down from London And it was worth the trip to get the customer service from them. I would highly recommend buying from this dealer and will defiantly consider them in future! Cheers for the tea and fuel top up ¿


  • 5

    Fantastic friendly company

    By Jared P on 19 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Went to see them to day to test a c3, very honest and friendly guys. Car is brilliant and as they said it would be. Looked after our children while we did test drive, cuppa on return and a great deal was put together for us. Thank you so much for an easy pleasant car buying experience!