Menu

Testimonials

At Browns Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, simply look below and see what some of our customers have to say about us…

Peugeot 107

All round great service Extremely easy transaction from a friendly, family run, business.We were buying my daughters first car and Josh was very patient as she test drove the first car that she had driven away from her instructors brand new car.Everything explained to her, Car is great. Wil always consider Browns when buying second hand in the future - Thanks guys.

Paul J

Sunday, 25th February 2024

Mercedes SLK

Excellent service from start to finish. I could not have been happier with the service. They are efficient, friendly and extremely professional.

Lee B

Saturday, 24th February 2024

Hyundai Tuscon

Speedy, easy going and professional Incredibly smooth, and easy going business. Josh was professional, honest and open to all questions about the car. Whole transaction was very fast- in and out within 90 minutes including part-ex and test drive- thoroughly recommend.

Elliot P

Friday, 23rd February 2024

Kia Sorrento

Browns Autos a true family business. Fantastic service from the team at Browns Autos, walked me through the tech side of the car with patience and understanding. They even checked in with me a few days later to ask how I was getting on with the car !! 5 star treatment of customers. Well done to all at browns a true local family business. A special mention to Josh the salesman, you are a credit to your business Thank you one and all.

Duncan B

Friday, 23rd February 2024

Ford Focus ST Line

I bought a Ford Focus ST Line, which was really well presented. The team were helpful, knowledgeable and efficient. Would highly recommend!

David M

Saturday, 17th February 2024

Renault Twingo

We came in a few weeks ago and found everyone very friendly and helpful towards our daughter who was looking to purchase a car, she settled on a renault twingo and she is very happy (please excuse capitals, would not let me change)

Trish A

Monday, 12th February 2024

Honda Civic

Everyone from Browns Autos were great. The customer service from the first greeting through a very comprehensive show around the car and controls, the 30minute test drive and the final purchase of my new vehicle was a friendly, knowledgeable and professional experience. Could not be more pleased with the new car and the whole purchasing experience. Thank you guys a very well deserved 5 star rating from me! Keep up the good work.

Andy F

Friday, 02nd February 2024

Ford Fiesta

The lads were great love my new car! Great customer care

Harrison J

Tuesday, 30th January 2024

Audi Q5

Like those below My experience was the same- friendly, smooth and enjoyable from start to finish. They gave me a good price on my old Audi even though it was 20 years old and done 186k! And also fitted a new cambelt as part of the service even though it was not needed. Love the car so thanks Josh & Doug for your excellent service.

Brian Langridge

Thursday, 18th January 2024

Nissan Qashqai

Great service From start to finish the team at Browns were faultless in my purchase. Even though I was buying an older car than they usually sell they still wanted to make sure everything was 109% Would highly recommend them.

Rob S

Saturday, 13th January 2024

Toyota Auris

Bought a lovely car from Browns Autos today.It was the easiest transaction I've ever known when purchasing a car. Doug Danny and Josh are very friendly and approachable. Everything was explained in detail. It's obvious it's a family run business.I will definitely be a returning customer in the future.

Mark V

Saturday, 13th January 2024

Mercedes SLK

A great service from a local family run dealership, my second vehicle with these guys, very happy and would recommend.

Darren S

Monday, 08th January 2024

Ford Kuga

Great experience from the guys at Browns Autos, Josh, Doug and Dan were all super helpful and friendly, made the whole experience a real breeze. Thanks so much for the amazing service!

Dan W

Sunday, 07th January 2024

Audi A5

I purchased an Audi A5 from browns and was very pleased with the service from start to finish. Josh and the rest of the team went over and above to resolve the issues I had with the vehicle after purchase. The aftercare service was impeccable. Highly recommended.

Dennis T

Wednesday, 03rd January 2024

Ford Focus

Had to get a new set of wheels after my old car was written off. The staff were all really friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough to help get me back on the road quickly. Loving my 'new' car. I've had no problems with the car but felt if I did they would be quick to sort it out. My brother also got a car from them 2 years ago and that has been a great car also.

Rob C

Tuesday, 02nd January 2024

Volvo XC60

Great service! I recently bought a car and was really pleased with the whole experience. I would highly recommend Browns.

Dave S

Saturday, 23rd December 2023

Ssangyong Tivoli

Perfect service from start to finish ☺️ josh was friendly, not at all salesy (even made me, my partner & farther in law a cuppa & coffee) answered all my questions. Replaced tires and brake pads that showed that showed up as advisory on MOT. The team was amazing and even went on a test drive with them (I was to nervous to drive so got them to drive) they showed me all the gadgets, how it handles the road ect. Sorted out my tax for me while I was busy. Could not literally ask for a kinder & Friendly team. Thank you so much 🥰

Sharon H

Thursday, 21st December 2023

Citroen C4 Cactus

Josh was a very professional, friendly person to deal with, Quick to come and see the car, and knew what he wanted, Payment was quick, and did not leave until the transaction was verified, I would recommend him and his Team. Thank you very much ..Raine

Raine Pether

Friday, 01st December 2023

Range Rover Velar

Absolutely amazing garage!! So glad I found them! I will never use another garage again! I was one of them nightmare customers from start to finish lol, however they was so patient with me helped me in every single step of the way and never gave up on me! The after care has been incredible! I’m not even from the area but they have looked after me so much, I can’t recommend them enough!!!

Lucy B

Tuesday, 28th November 2023

Toyota Aygo

Great experience. Had a great experience with Brown's Autos. Really polite and helpful team. 100% customer focused.

Catherine C

Monday, 20th November 2023

Mercedes SLK

Great service, would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a new car. Very helpful and informative staff, very pleased with the car and nothing was to much trouble. I was driven home in the car as I needed to change my insurance. over to the new car I would buy again from this dealer, overall a very pleasant experience.

Ernest C

Saturday, 11th November 2023

Peugeot 208

A genuinely brilliant experience from start to finish! Proper customer service, great communication, fair people and a real pleasure to buy from. My daughter wanted a pink Peugeot 208 for her first car (not many of them around!).I found one at Browns, but as I live in Northamptonshire and its a 300+ mile round journey, I spoke to Josh at length about the car on the phone and nothing was too much trouble to tell me about the car in detail. I also got confidence from their video walk round on the car in the Autotrader advert, where nothing was hidden and everything shown. At 9 years old and with cam belt due at 10 years, Josh agreed to pay half the cost of the cam belt replacement (very fair). I arranged to get the train down to view the car once the work was completed a couple of days later. The car was completely ready, at the front of the forecourt and exactly as described in the advert and on the phone.I spent ages checking the car over (which Browns were more than happy for me to do) and then went out on a good length test drive including a selection of road types, driving styles etc accompanied by a guy from Browns who really knew his stuff and indulged my many questions! I agreed to purchase the car and Josh made everything really simple, the paperwork was all in place (log book / service book / previous receipts / warranty) and he also helped me sort out temporary drive away insurance. Josh knew this was a first car for my daughter and I genuinely felt like it mattered to them too, which was refreshing! The drive back was problem free and I'm sure the car will be great, but also feel confident that Brown's will support me if anything crops up. Thank you to everyone at Browns and I really can't sing your praises enough!

Paul M

Sunday, 05th November 2023

Ford Focus

Good customer service. Car was as advertised. Pleased with my car.. Would buy from there again.

Dawn H

Thursday, 26th October 2023

Audi A5 Cab

5 Stars from the best car sales around massive thanks to James The best service I’ve ever experienced made me feel so welcome and made sure I was totally happy with my choice and told me absolutely everything about the car I needed to know. James was amazing and thanks to him I’ve got the car I’ve always wanted. There service from start to finish was amazing they all went above and beyond wouldn’t buy a car from anyone else. Thanks browns auto you’ve made me a very happy lady.

Keely G

Thursday, 26th October 2023

Ford Focus

Josh is really helpful, friendly and reliable. I'd highly recommend this lovely little family run business. I'm very happy with my new car!

Josephine T-k

Monday, 02nd October 2023

Jaguar XE

Good experience at Browns Auto's the vehicle was as described, a nice long test drive, an easy transaction and on the way home in good time. Thanks guy's.

Howard S

Monday, 18th September 2023

Audi A1

Josh at browns autos was amazing. So helpful and genuine. Really wanted the best for me financially, made the whole experience stress free and easy. so happy with my Audi A1! Couldn’t recommend these guys more, they’re great and know their stuff. :)

Zoe M

Monday, 18th September 2023

Excellent customer service. Very professional. Can't fault in any way.

Allan And Debbie

Tuesday, 29th August 2023

Seat Leon

Very good vibe and friendly team. Josh has provided an outstanding service from start to finish! I could not recommend them more ! the whole experience has been very swift and easy. Definitely a car dealer you can trust !

Remi J

Friday, 18th August 2023

Audi S5

Thank you Josh Very good experience

Dom A

Monday, 14th August 2023

Mercedes ML

We just brought a Mercedes ML from this guys. And could not fault the service they was so friendly and helpful. The car is amazing condition not one scratch on the car. I would highly recommend buying from these guys they are amazing people!

Aden & Ashleigh

Saturday, 12th August 2023

Discovery 4

I have recently bought Land Rover discovery 4 from browns autos. From the beginning the service and professionalism I received from Josh was outstanding, I drove 3 hours to pick up the car again I received great service at the dealership but unfortunately on the way back home the car had broke down half way through. I was immediately on the phone to Josh from brown’s autos and he was mortified to hear the following that car had broken down I could feel his genuine disappointment of the circumstances. I have managed to get home safely and next day I had a conversation with the owner James and I was assured that everything will be put right immediately. Of course I was offered a local garage fully paid or refund which I really appreciate. I asked the car to go to main dealership Land Rover to which they have agreed and I have to say they have done absolutely everything I’ve asked always available to talk and accommodate when I called. Sadly it went the way it did but overall service I received from brown’s autos was quality they are genuine family run business very honest and trustworthy. I would very highly recommend them even though you may think you’re paying slightly more at least you’re not being lied to and receiving an honest service. Brilliant guys and great customer service.

Eric A

Tuesday, 01st August 2023

Ford Focus CC

Excellent customer service Excellent customer service and speedy responses. Josh was a star throughout the process of buying and having the car delivered - and kept me updated at all times. When the delivery needed to be delayed by a day, I was told in good time (and it was for a good reason - they'd noticed something on the car that needed sorting and didn't want to send it to me without). I appreciated the honesty and the care taken!

Lexi W

Monday, 03rd July 2023

Citroen C3 Picasso

They're reviewed highly for a reason Very positive experience. Guys were friendly and seemed pretty honest about the various foibles of the car I was buying (All used cars are going to have some issues; it's up to you to decide whether you are OK with those issues). These were minor things however; on the whole the car seems to be in very good condition and it drives well. We are very happy with it. We were given a fair price for our part-exchange, as well. No pushy sales tactics, just a simple: "Here's the car, take your time to look at it and discuss amongst yourselves. Let us know if you have any questions." I will be looking to them again next time I need to buy a car.

James C-c

Monday, 03rd July 2023

Skoda Fabia

Excellent friendly service, good quality cars, would recommend.

Edwin B

Monday, 03rd July 2023

Pegeout 2008

Great family run business Browns auto has admiral values . They are professional, transparent which they pride themselves on, honest and well led

Enslin W

Monday, 03rd July 2023

Peugeot Teepee

Ahh.... now I know why there are so many excellent reviews on here!! I was really stressed looking for our next car, up until contacting Browns. James was lovely throughout the whole process, he went above and beyond with customer service; his communication was amazing and with all my questions and concerns answered my mind was soon put at ease. We live over 400 miles away but delivery wasn't a problem at all. We love our new-used car! Thank you so much for turning a stressful situation into a pleasant one. xx

Sally

Saturday, 01st July 2023

Range Rover Sport

Incredible choice of cars. Found exactly what I wanted. The customer care and attention to detail was second to none. Can only reccomend you try Brown's Autos before anyone else.. I am delighted.

Gary B

Friday, 30th June 2023

Range Rover Evoque

Fantastic service from start to finish. Josh has been amazing during the whole process, very well looked after and everything completed in a timely manner. Some thing about a family run business and these guys really rock it. 2nd car in a row purchased from Browns and I will most certainly go back for my 3rd when it’s time. Great range of reasonably priced vehicles always. Couldn’t recommend highly enough, masters of their game.

Jack W

Tuesday, 27th June 2023

Range Rover Evoque

Fantastic service, always friendly, kind and patient. Was nice to see a lovely run family business

Craig S

Monday, 26th June 2023

Very good atmosphere and friendly team. I bought a car which is in very good condition. Unfortunately, alternator failed (this cannot be expected or blamed on anyone), team was very helpful (even during long weekend). Problem has been solved within few days without any stress or worries from customer side. Definitely, I'm going to buy next car from you guys!

Happy Volvo Owner

Monday, 05th June 2023

Jaguar XE

Would recommend them to friends and family. Good, friendly and respectful service. Accurate information, smooth transaction. Good transparency

Simon V

Monday, 22nd May 2023

Renault Laguna

Five star promise & five star car! Collected my vehicle from Browns Autos, Josh was 10/10 service, everything was as described along with a very friendly service, on collection I even met farther of the family run dealership which was very reassuring, so nice to get a vehicle from a true family run garage than run by managers or people from outside.

John G-h

Friday, 19th May 2023

Mini Clubman Cooper S

Good experience Friendly, helpful and informative team Good communications by both phone and email Smooth easy transaction

Tony W

Tuesday, 16th May 2023

Audi A1

Outstanding Outstanding service from these great bunch of people. Helped me with a car for my daughter, no hassle, very knowledgeable and found us a great car. No fault of theirs, it had an issue and they worked very hard to get it rectified immediately. I would have given them 10 stars if that was the max.

Dave S

Sunday, 07th May 2023

Audi All Road

Just bought an Audi a4 allroad from Josh at Browns autos, all done over the phone as I live in Scotland, I have to say what a pleasure doing business with him, car fully serviced , exactly as he Said it was ,best car I have driven ,Good old fashioned, honest, car dealer , would highly recommend this company ,buying a car was a pleasure.

Jason W

Monday, 01st May 2023

BMW 320d

Excellent service Couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Even brought my little girl sweets while she waited

Matt O

Saturday, 29th April 2023

Nissan Qashqai+2

Very good Friendly and informative. Nice to do business with you also sir!

Martyn H

Saturday, 22nd April 2023

Skoda

A Short Essay on Customer Service. It is easy to say "we value our customers" but much harder to do. Browns Autos, I am pleased to report, say it and do it. Having purchased a Skoda Superb estate back in January I was fearing the worst when the oil warning light came on after about 6 weeks. After an initial investigation pointed to the turbo, the subsequent one pointed to a much larger fault... piston ring wear. A quick Google confirmed worst fears... new engine/ engine refurb. From the moment I phoned Browns's they swung into action and did everything they could to help. Their warranty was rock solid and covered almost all the costs and they dealt with the warranty company throughout. They even sourced the brilliant Deutsch Auto Centre ltd Dartford to carry out the repair. Not only that, they provided me with a courtesy car of equal size (VW Passat) which meant I could ferry my young family about without missing a beat. Throughout the whole process, their communication was first rate and everything was done with authenticity and a smile. The car is now back in action filled with kids toys, buggies and of course a purring engine! No one one wants to experience serious car issues (including car dealers) but outstanding customer service is more often than not about how companies react when things go wrong. They either see it as an opportunity to create loyalty and build relationships or they see it as a hindrance and something best ignored. Browns, champion the former and because of that I champion Browns! Thanks guys!

Ed C

Wednesday, 19th April 2023

Renault Kaptur

Good service, car came to me in beautiful clean condition. The sale was hassle free, the guy also showed me how to connect my phone to the car. A well organized family firm.

Julia M

Friday, 14th April 2023

BMW 320d Tourer

Fantastic service from family run business. Excellent service from start to finish. The guys there couldn't have looked after us any better, from making sure any advisories were taken care of, to touching up the body work and wheels so the car was immaculate to drive away. Would highly recommend the Browns Autos team and will certainly come back again in the future.

Ali H

Thursday, 13th April 2023

Range Rover Sport

Great service and a great company I've bought my last two cars from James at Browns and the service has been great, communication is on point. Happy to go above ans beyond, personally, I am recommending them to all my friends and family.

Richard H

Tuesday, 11th April 2023

Citroen DS3

Very friendly easy to deal with made the experience as easy as possible highly recommend

Trev Small

Tuesday, 11th April 2023

Nissan Qashqai

Excellent service, top staff. I spoke with Josh, James and Danny through the process and all 3 were nothing but helpful. I had to travel quite a way to view the car and test drive but they kept their word on reserving it and Josh was great with the test drive as I didn’t know the area. Really friendly bunch and 100% would consider making the trip again if I ever need another vehicle!

James G

Thursday, 30th March 2023

Range Rover 4.4

Well sourced cars direct from owners . My second buying experience, like the first went like clockwork. Finance, warranty, road tax all sorted out in no time. They couldn't be more helpful and I can't recommend them highly enough.

Keith A

Wednesday, 29th March 2023

BMW 420D

Amazing service, very friendly and knowledgeable! Helped me make an informed decision. Great part exchange price offered too

Josh W

Monday, 27th March 2023

Ford Fiesta

Above and beyond Fantastic service, very helpful and lovely family. Brought my silver fiesta today and really happy with it, it's extremely clean and shiny, and drives lovely. James and team went above and beyond to make everything smooth and hastle free. Would definitely recommend to others, very professional and helpful. Many thanks to you all.

Aquilla E

Friday, 24th March 2023

Range Rover Sport

Excellent, upfront and very friendly family business

Issac O

Monday, 13th March 2023

Audi Q5

Really very happy with the service . We actually had a engine management light come on the same week we bought our Q5 and the garage fixed the problem no qualms. it actually required a £350 part but was fixed quickly, courtesy car was offered and we didn’t need to use the 6 month warranty . Really nice family run garage, would definitely recommend

Phil W

Sunday, 12th March 2023

Mercedes E350

I wanted to forward a review, even though I eventually did not purchase the a car! James went out of his way to forward a comprehensive video via whatsapp which really assisted our interest in the vehicle. His comments and observations regarding the car were totally honest and un-biased. Having James whatsapp his appraisal and the video on line to view made by Josh, made our lives incredible easier as we live 125 miles away from the showroom.Our purchase decision in the end was down to the engine size and timing As mentioned to James, we excited the deal with a heavy heart. Therefore we move on…. Credit where credit is due – Well done

Ian G

Tuesday, 07th March 2023

Freelander 2

Perfect, will continue to use them. Great garage, family run, they are all extremely helpful in every way. My wife and I are disabled and they helped us every step of the way, I cannot recommend them enough. I don’t normally do reviews but I feel so highly about them I had to.

Adrian A

Sunday, 05th March 2023

Citroen C5

The boys strike another good deal Excellent from start to finish. Enjoyed doing business with James, and Josh. They seem to have an eye for good cars.

Graham P

Friday, 03rd March 2023

Audi A5 Cab

Good service from Josh and James at Browns Autos.

Andrew B

Tuesday, 28th February 2023

Audi TT

Picked up my Audi tt absolute first class service went above and beyond, Thankyou to the Team at browns autos, First class service would highly recommend 👍

Bob F

Thursday, 16th February 2023

Volkswagen Tiguan

Absolutely brilliant company. Fantastic service, made everything really easy for us. Amazing car, can't recommend them enough.

Rebecca W

Saturday, 11th February 2023

Mazda 6

Great experience getting my new Mazda had a few little hiccups with car on test drive but they where sorted asap for me before return collection, great customer service, hopefully deal with you guys in the future

Aysin M

Thursday, 09th February 2023

Nissan Juke

Josh made my experience smooth Josh is awesome! The service I got was 7 stars, he answered all my questions, I told him about my budget and he took off the cost of delivery, because I told Josh that I had just relocated to the UK, he was so kind to increase my warranty by additional 6 months. He gave me step by step guide on how to get the car taxed (road tax). From calling to purchase to delivery, everything was perfect! Thank you Josh!

Victoria O

Monday, 06th February 2023

BMW 420d

Smooth experience, all the way through Professional family run business. Nice people. Competitively priced. Would definitely recommend.

Sarah J

Wednesday, 01st February 2023

Renault Captur

Great professional service! We were looking for a used vehicle and they were quick in response to our query and got us in our new “used” vehicle within 24 hours

Kevin G

Saturday, 21st January 2023

BMW 125i

Great service for when I was in urgent need of a reliable car! Needed a reliable comfy car in a hurry and everything went very smoothly. Great people to deal with.

Nigel W

Friday, 30th December 2022

VW Tiguan

The whole experience. A1

James B

Thursday, 15th December 2022

Range Rover

Great customer service Excellent service from start to finish, quick to respond to my queries, to arrange a test drive and a comprehensive show around my new vehicle once I had decided to go ahead and purchase.

Sarah S

Thursday, 08th December 2022

Mercedes

A superb and friendly service throughout the transaction. Really very good. Such a good experience. No hard sell. Very long and extensive test drive and plenty of time to make decision. Very highly recommended.

Robert B

Wednesday, 23rd November 2022

Nissan Qashqai

Highly recommended Professional, smooth, easy dealings with browns autos. Will buy again and recommend to friends. A++

Harpreet P

Wednesday, 16th November 2022

Vauxhall Insignia SRI

Fantastic service They have been so great throughout my experience with Browns autos, they are very helpful and respectful. I can't recommend them enough. Thanks guys :)

Ahmed M

Wednesday, 16th November 2022

BMW

Lovely family run business. Were so accommodating, 5 star service. Went above & beyond. Definitely recommend!!

Tracy

Monday, 14th November 2022

Range Rover Sport

5* service, and great vehicles! Amazing customer service the best place to get a car from, I'm recommending all my friends and family.

Ian H

Friday, 11th November 2022

Audi A5

Fantastic !!!! I brought an Audi A5 from Brown’s Auto’s yesterday. The process took around 2 days to complete. Josh was brilliant, nothing was too much trouble, always responding straight away and keeping me in the loop throughout. Josh’s dad was brilliant when I collected the car, took me through everything I needed to know. I wouldn’t use a different car company now and will recommend to all friends / family to use Brown’s Auto’s if buying a car! The car is IMMACULATE. Thank you so much.

Rebecca K

Friday, 11th November 2022

Seat Ibiza

Seat Ibiza, Great Car & Customer Care Excellent customer service from the start, The whole team made the entire transaction so easy and trouble-free! A well-established Family business with great care for the customer and, most importantly, for the Car! Special mention to Mr Dan and the two Brothers. Thank you, James! Francisco

Franciso

Tuesday, 08th November 2022

Ford Modeo Estate

Fantastic local dealership with attention to detail. The buying experience from start to finish, Josh and his family really looked after us! The car was exactly as advertised and it's refreshing to see that this family run business offers excellent customer service. After driving the car away it developed an electrical issue with a rear light bulb and upon taking it back to them the same day as purchase, they fixed it immediately and the coffee was really good too. Peace of mind with a 6 month warranty, I couldn't recommend Browns Autos enough.

Rich T

Tuesday, 08th November 2022

Ford Mondeo

Would I buy from Browns again? From the start point they provide detailed and accurate vehicle descriptions which means the car you go to see is what you expect. In addition they can provide videos and also answer any questions you may have. I was travelling 3 hours for a fairly rare vehicle so didn’t want a wasted trip. It helps that they have a pedigree of vehicle experts so understand what they are selling. In terms of the dealership experience they are very down to earth and friendly and it felt as though I was chatting with people that wanted to get me in to the right car. I got a fair price for my part exchange and was happy. I like that this is a family business as it means they care about reputation and long term business as opposed to huge volume. Would I buy another car from them? Absolutely, and that’s the key question.

Ross H

Thursday, 03rd November 2022

Kia Venga

Just purchased a Kia Venga from Brown's auto in Portslade a very friendly and welcoming family business. One very happy customer, I asked about a little cigarette burn in the back on the car before purchasing which they fixed for me. Very happy customer and a beautiful car. Would Highley recommend them. Thank you

E Reid

Wednesday, 12th October 2022

Range Rover Evoque

Flippin brilliant and friendly😀😀 Found a nice vehicle on their website, great videos and photos to show what you want to purchase. Friendly and extremely helpful staff. Brilliant family business. Brilliant service, very helpful and knowledgeable. Just watch out for the parking in Aldi next door if you go back within 4 hrs, the parking company want your cash.

Mike A

Friday, 07th October 2022

Freelander 2

Picked up a Landrover yesterday at Browns Autos Portslade. Very welcoming, likeable good people. The car was out front ready to collect and beautifully prepared. The transaction was effortless, all paperwork including car tax and warranty completed by experts in minutes. Great car, great value, great people and a complimentary six month warranty. True top class customer service. Thank you

Keith A

Wednesday, 05th October 2022

BMW 320D

Incredible dealership Cannot fault the service received by Browns and the entire team there today. Every stage of the journey to purchase was brilliant and effortless. Highly recommended if you’re searching for a reliable and knowledgable dealership. They went beyond good levels of service this morning! ‘Think Browns will know what I mean by that’ ;) cheers guys. T

Tom T

Friday, 30th September 2022

Fiesta

Attentive, friendly and helpful. Attentive, friendly and helpful throughout the process. The car was spotless and any minor thing that needed to be done had been done, such as advisories on the last MOT. Even some barely visible scuffs to paintwork were touched up. All the staff seemed to be happy in their work, which is rare enough to be worthy of comment.

Charles H

Saturday, 17th September 2022

Ford Focus ST3

Excellent service! Excellent customer service and very quick to respond to any questions you may have. Car is great condition and reasonably priced! Thank you Josh for all your help!

Ben M C

Wednesday, 14th September 2022

Audi A5

Lovely people willing to go the extra mile! Josh was brilliant throughout the process, all top guys really happy with the car and the support throughout the buying journey!! Top fellas

Elliot F

Monday, 12th September 2022

Jaguar XF

First class service when I bought my jaguar.. 100% go back for my next car

Paul L

Monday, 12th September 2022

BMW Z4

I bought a BMW Z4 2.0i M Sport from Browns and had the best experience. From the relaxed and no pressure initial enquiry to the helpful and fun process of viewing the car and agreeing the deal. A generous warranty was offered which i wasn't expecting and when i needed a small issue to be looked at they were on it straight away and the car was returned in perfect condition the same day. Danny and Josh were both great to deal with, and i will certainly keep an eye on their stock list when it comes to my next new-to-me car!

Matt Lyward

Thursday, 08th September 2022

Skoda S

I recently bought a Skoda Superb from Brown's. I dealt with James who was supportive through the whole process and kept to every word of his promises. i live in Scotland and Browns is in Brighton so a lot of things were discussed over the phone prior to me flying down; at every turn James made sure that everything was in place. I had a particularly bad experience with another dealer and explained this to James. He assured me that this would not be the case - he absolutely kept to his word!1. James picked us up from the airport, had the care serviced and looked over again to ensure all was as it should be. And it was!! Thoroughly recommend Browns - trustworthy and committed. Thank you.

Kevin S

Wednesday, 07th September 2022

Hyundai IX20

Fantastic service could not do enough for us, really friendly and professional would definitely use them again

Richard F

Wednesday, 10th August 2022

Mercedes SL400

Amazing service by all the guys at Browns Auto Service. Very welcoming and car is in fantastic condition. Very trustworthy and would highly recommend. Thank you!

Meriam S

Tuesday, 09th August 2022

Jeep Renegade

Purchased a new car with Browns Autos, I'm so happy with it. Josh was so helpful throughout and very professional! I would definitely recommend this place to anybody searching for a new vehicle.

Jade E

Monday, 08th August 2022

Megan H

Amazing dealership! Super friendly and helpful service. Really welcoming space. They talked through everything and were more than happy to answer my ‘stupid questions’, went above and beyond and just overall amazing!

Citroen C3 Flair

Saturday, 23rd July 2022

Range Rover SDV8

Amazing customer service ,great and professional staff!!! Been looking for a nice car for almost 2 months(Range Rove Vogue), I found BROWNS AUTO'S online and soon as we started the communication the process was super quick and professional on response.Soon as we start all the paperwork James and his team from Browns was super helpful and problem solving amazing and excellent Costumer service. During the purchasing process I found all their branch staff extremely professional and knowledgeable!!!Highly Recommended for any kind of car purchasing!!!

Bogdan I

Saturday, 23rd July 2022

Mercedes ML

Lovely family run business with 5 star customer service From start to finish in dealing with Brown's it has been a 5 star service. Following 2 previous trips to other dealerships,this was the first to show excellent communication throughout, they were open and honest, reliable and the most welcoming. From seeing this car advertised it was described with such a personal touch. The advert read like you were standing there talking to them with great pictures and an excellent video with a great narrative of everything throughout. I completed the enquiry on the evening and was called the following morning to discuss the car further. The reservation process through the website was also very easy to use. From the first conversation Josh was friendly and knowledgeable about the car and was happy to listen to the previous experiences I'd been through ensuring he understood my needs. Travelling 3 hours for the car and having very little time meant doing as much as possible before hand to ensure a speedy handover. Working around my busy life josh communicated throughout on wattsapp making all the arrangements for my part exchange. Again josh was upfront and honest about any concerns whilst ensuring i received a fair amount for my vehicle. All finance arrangements were completed with Joshs support prior to my arrival and an appointment set to review and purchase the car. Josh checked in before the date sending reminders of documents required which certainly helps when you have baby brain. 5 days later and travelling 3 hours to Browns I was Warmley welcomed by Josh and the Clayman family. They were friendly, accommodating and efficient throughout the viewing, part exchange, test drive and sale. The car was exactly as described and obviously better seen in person. I was extremely happy with the sale including price paid for the car. There was a slight time delay on the finance company side which was no fault of Brown's who were constantly chasing things. This did not alter the experience as there were some lovely places to visit and we had great conversations with all the family the time went quickly. Lovely family run business with excellent customer service. The smooth 3 hour drive back in the car was heavenly, Thank you to all at Browns

Emma K

Saturday, 16th July 2022

Fiesta

I would definitely recommend Browns Autos to everyone. A very friendly and welcoming family run business. I was assisted by Josh who went above and beyond to ensure i was completely happy with my purchase. I am delighted with my new car!

Clare S

Tuesday, 12th July 2022

Ford Fiesta

Travel down from Essex... "What a great family team" .. Can't fault in any way ...Great car /hospitality/and helpfulness, would highly highly recommend to buy from them .

Paul S

Tuesday, 12th July 2022

BMW

Wonderful bunch of lads, very friendly, Helpful and knowledgeable. Drove away today the vehicle I saw online yesterday and very happy with my purchase. I highly recommend browns autos and I will certainly use them again. Thanks again guys.

Steve A

Tuesday, 28th June 2022

Bentley GT

A very professional Service but also giving a personal touch, they worked with me to arrange collection of my car, provided a personal plate free of charge and in general were faultless through the process, the car was well presented and a credit to them, I would highly recommend them, a big thankyou to the whole team, Dylan

Dylan R

Tuesday, 21st June 2022

BMW X5

What can I say but THANKS to Josh and Jeff for going far and above what you expect from a car sales company. Getting me a fabulous car delivered 250miles to me while on holiday after mine had died within 2 days with 12 months mot and valeted as it should be. Great service Guys. Even though we live in the Midlands I wouldn't go anywhere else first.

Wayne C

Friday, 17th June 2022

Fiat 500

So far, so good! Very good service from Josh and the car was nicely prepped. The guy who took us on the test drive was really knowledgeable too.

Zoe A

Wednesday, 15th June 2022

Mercedes

Service was first class, really nice guys to deal with, they were all very friendly,helpful and knowledgeable. I will surely recommend browns autos and definitely use them again when I’ll be searching for a replacement car. Saw a car yesterday and drove it away today. Thanks again guys.

Stephen C

Friday, 27th May 2022

VW Golf

A fantastic dealership, so many nice cars on the forecourt and so well presented. The family feel is strong when you go here and they really go out of their way to look after you. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone seeking a used car. Thanks Browns Team! I love my new Golf.

Steven P

Friday, 20th May 2022

BMW 520

Very good garage and decent, honest people working there! Travelled 6hr round trip to buy a 5-series on the back of their stellar reviews, and was not disappointed with the service or the car! There were a couple of issues with the vehicle which were unknown to both of us shortly after I picked the car up, but were promptly resolved by the garage with no fuss or issue at all. Rest assured that if you buy a car from Browns Autos you won't be left high and dry if something does go wrong on your car after purchase, I cannot recommend these guys enough!

Tom D

Tuesday, 17th May 2022

VW Passat

A really wonderful company to deal with. I bought a VW Passat from them, as they could not have been more helpful, letting me go on a long test drive, and fully explaining all the complicated features of the car. The small problems I found with the car, they promised to fix, which they did. The car was beautifully cleaned. The carried out a service & MoT, all as promised. When I wanted to visit a 2nd time on a Saturday form my son to see the car, they stayed opened beyond their normal closing time! They sorted out all the paperwork for me, & even putting a stamp on the envelope to the DVLA for me to post. Words escape me. They made the whole experience of buying a car very easy for me.

Nicholas L

Friday, 13th May 2022

Citroen C4 Grand Picasso

Friendly guys, very helpful, solved the little problems and made sure we were happy. Had a great test drive, both my wife and I got a proper drive of the car. Process was nice and easy and we drove out the same day with the car. Josh made sure everything went well and talked us through everything. Very pleased with the car, just what my family needed. Thank you

Andy R

Thursday, 12th May 2022

Citroen

Very easy process, very friendly and helpful.

Denise

Monday, 14th February 2022

Range Rover Evoque

Bought a RR Evoque from Browns Autos. I was a bit worried as I couldn’t go and see the car. Both Josh and Danny were very reassuring, that I would love the car. It was a smooth and quick process. Thanks Jeff for delivering it! It’s fab and drives very nicely. Thank you for everything!

Anita

Tuesday, 01st February 2022

Lexus

We bought a used Lexus from Brown's auto. They made the whole transaction smooth and easy. They were friendly, personable, knowledgeable, and thorough. We worked with Josh and Danny, who were both excellent. I would highly recommend Brown's Auto.

Becky

Sunday, 30th January 2022

BMW

Easy company to deal with. They were up front with any issues on the car and gave a sensible trade in on my previous vehicle

Michael C

Tuesday, 25th January 2022

Honda

I highly recommend Browns Autos for your next car, we have purchased 3 cars from them over the last 4 years, for myself, my wife and also our daughter. everything we have purchased has been properly prepared, two had new mot's, all have been so reliable and all we have done since is service them.

Steve Spooner

Thursday, 13th January 2022

Audi

I recently purchased a car from Browns. I have to say that from the start I couldn’t have hoped for better service. Everyone has been friendly, polite and professional. The car is great and I wouldn’t hesitate recommending Browns.

Ruth Rogers

Wednesday, 05th January 2022

Kia Sportage

Couldn’t recommend this family business enough, such a smooth process from start to finish. They were Happy to answer any questions I had and Were really friendly. A great experience

Sophie

Wednesday, 01st December 2021

LRover Discovery HSE

Very good service from enquiry to purchase

Simon W

Wednesday, 01st December 2021

BMW 5

Excellent service so far, purchased the car over the phone without seeing it so a bit of a risk but it was the car I wanted, I went ahead after reading the reviews and I was not disappointed,the car is in lovely condition and James was very helpful sorting everything out for me and getting it delivered.

Ricky W

Tuesday, 30th November 2021

Audi A3

Very efficient and very pleasant doing business with them. Would certainly recommend them.

Brian M

Monday, 29th November 2021

Citroen C3

Thank you so much james for your help with my new car! thanks for your time and also bringing the car home. I love the car and I am so grateful for your great service. will recommend!!

Fabiola

Thursday, 18th November 2021

VW UP

Really friendly, helpful experience. The staff I met were down to eath, and were readily available with any information I needed, but weren't pushy or cold and corporate.

Julia A

Friday, 22nd October 2021

Discover 4

Helpful, due diligent and good customer service, would feel confident in recommending to friends and family. Thank you

Amelia T

Tuesday, 19th October 2021

Audi

I would absolutely recommend Browns Auto’s to anyone wishing to purchase a car from them with complete confidence. It is a family run firm, i.e. brothers and sons, and their reputation is of paramount importance to them. I was told to take as much time as I liked inspecting the car and they were as good as their word. There was no pressure put on me at anytime. The gentleman who showed us around the car was one of the partners, a brother, Doug. The car was taken out by him at first, to show my wife the cars’ controls, then my wife took over the driving. The test drive consisted of driving around the town and then onto dual carriageway driving and back to base. The test drive must have lasted a good twenty minutes. We were then left by ourselves to talk about the car, again no pressure of any sort. My wife asked if it was possible to take another short drive, after adjusting her driving position, again she was allowed to take another short drive around the town, without any pressure put on her, everyone could not have been more helpful. Needless to say, we bought the car and are delighted with it. Whilst waiting for the family to come back from taxing the car, I was privy to one of the sons in prolonged discussions with someone from AutoTrader, they advised him that they were selling their cars at between £1000- £2000 less than they could be selling them. When I queried this with them they told me that they would rather do this and have a quick turnover than have a vehicle standing on their forecourt for perhaps months, it made economic sense and made for good business. The car is immaculate inside and out and we are delighted with. I will not hesitate to buy another vehicle from them again in view of the excellent friendly service that we experienced, especially if my wife totals the car again!

Lynn H

Sunday, 17th October 2021

Kylan81@hotmail.com

Excellent staff very helpful, when things were taking longer than they should of ( no fault of there own ) they done everything they could to help speed things along aswell as being very accommodating and friendly I would definitely recommend choosing this place if you are going to get a car over all else.

Kylan Barret

Tuesday, 05th October 2021

Crossfield

Really helpful in making sure I had the right car for me and then helping me move all my stuff from one car to the new one! Couldn’t have done more to help and a nice atmosphere in the office too!

Alice

Tuesday, 05th October 2021

BMW

Great family business who obviously enjoy what they do and care about good service. From first contact to test drive, payment and taking my new car home was less than 24 hours. Good price and exactly as described in the advert and on the phone.

Ian M

Tuesday, 05th October 2021

Sold Golf

Sold my vw golf to browns today very professional company was a joy to deal with thank you James for a totally stress free experience

colin john odonnell

Tuesday, 28th September 2021

Fiat 500s

Found my perfect Fiat 500s at Browns. Everyone was friendly and James was very helpful, gave me the time to make a decision and made the process of test drive to sale easy. Reply

Claire

Wednesday, 08th September 2021

Fiesta ST

Really helpful in making sure I had the right car for me and then helping me move all my stuff from one car to the new one! Couldn’t have done more to help and a nice atmosphere in the office too!

Arvinder A

Wednesday, 08th September 2021

Fiesta ST

Right, so on Sunday we need a car ASAP as I'm back in the office and saw this stunning Fiesta ST with some AWESOME extras! I rang the garage, they answered even though they were closed and just picked up the car today, fully service and mot. That is what you call turn around. Now to the car! I'm speechless!!!!! What an amazing car!!!! Just as the description in the ad and even more. Everything was clearly explained in the description and the car even came with brand new tyres and brand new heated windscreen just fitted. I big massive thank you to Josh, he bent over backwards to get me this vehicle!!!!! Will defoo recommend and use again for my next purchase.

Rav S

Tuesday, 07th September 2021

Citroen DS3

Excellent family run business....very open and honest..... and we love the car...

Dianne H

Thursday, 02nd September 2021

Citroen DS3

Can’t recommend browns autos enough, It didn’t feel at all like the usual sales pitch you’d expect, Josh was very helpful and answered all my questions. I feel very happy with the deal I got.

Carrie

Wednesday, 01st September 2021

Toyota Yarris

Great friendly team. Viewing and test drive was arranged quickly and staff knew what they were talking about without any pressure sales. They were up front about any defects or marks and the price was fair. Also went the extra mile with extras and making sure tax was arranged, new batteries for the keys etc. Very happy

Rob D

Monday, 30th August 2021

Vauxhall Corsa

Ticks every box you could want. Car prices absolutely top notch, we are so pleased with our new car! I am a sucker for research and couldn’t find a better deal in the UK never mind in Sussex. Test drive was a pleasure, great customer service and calming presence. Dealing with paperwork and finance was unbelievably quick. Finally, most importantly, the whole lot of them that work there are really nice guys that put you at ease. Best garage we’ve dealt with for sure.

Ben and Olivia

Monday, 16th August 2021

BMW 3 Series

Fantastic good old fashioned honest friendly service. From the first point of contact which incidentally was made only 5 minutes after I had put down the deposit to the moment we drove away. Purchased a superb low mileage BMW 3 series which I am delighted with. When the time comes to change my car again my first port of call will be Browns Autos. Thanks guys pleasure doing business with you.

Clive

Monday, 16th August 2021

Sold my car

Sold my car to these boys they was all really helpful and listened to what i wanted and we made a deal I spoke with josh he was very polite and very helpful couldn’t recommend enough!!

John

Saturday, 14th August 2021

BMW 218i

Best service absolutely thrilled

Fiona Zemouri

Tuesday, 10th August 2021

BMW 3 Series

Fantastic good old fashioned honest friendly service. From the first point of contact which incidentally was made only 5 minutes after I had put down the deposit to the moment we drove away. Purchased a superb low mileage BMW 3 series which I am delighted with. When the time comes to change my car again my first port of call will be Browns Autos. Thanks guys pleasure doing business with you.

Clive M

Wednesday, 28th July 2021

VW Take Up

Incredibly helpful staff, very experienced and lovely people to buy from. Helped me explore finance options and overall a very smooth process!

Grace C

Wednesday, 28th July 2021

Mini Cooper Clubman SD

Absolutely fantastic service and customer care. Josh was amazing for start to finish. Nothing was a problem. He answered any questions immediately and took care of everything. Thank you guys. My new care is beautiful!

Kelly W

Tuesday, 27th July 2021

Bought my car

Sold my car to Browns today, fair price paid and a good experience. Came to my home after making an on the phone offer, a quick check over the car to confirm as described and the full monies transferred immediately. Recommended. *****

Martin W

Wednesday, 21st July 2021

Jaguar XJ

Honesty is what you looking for when you purchase a used car and Brown Autos deliver full honesty in every aspect. I can not recommend enough, it was a great experience for me to deal with them. I have been looked after perfectly with their friendly service.

Levent E

Monday, 19th July 2021

Mercedes SL350

What a great , professional, friendly and fair company to deal with , from the top man to the boy who cleans the cars , great family business, very impressed through out my car buying experience, thanks gents , cars fantastic.

Andy B

Monday, 19th July 2021

Audi Q7

Amazing service, drove down from north kent. Very friendly. Had a slight problem with the car but as I was a fair way away they dealt with my local garage, dealt with the warranty company and I was up and running again very quickly. I’m a single mum and they really looked after me. Thank you so much.

Dawn Blackmore

Monday, 12th July 2021

Audi TT

i just wanted to say the team at browns gave us great service throughout. the audi we purchased turned out to have an intermittant issue with audio system, but there were no quibbes and brown's hands-on tech (doug) even travelled 70 miles to our home in london to fit the refurbished amp! now that's service for you!

Mark Pietronave

Monday, 12th July 2021

Efficient and Honest

I recommend and would certainly use them again.

Graham R

Tuesday, 06th July 2021

BMW 320d

I am really happy with my new car. Josh and his family was really helpful, and professional. I went for the car by train more than 4 hours traveling and drove back my new Bmw. would recommend them to anyone. Don't hesitate, Little family business but I think the best in the UK Thank you Guys

Laz

Tuesday, 15th June 2021

Toyota RAV 4

Very helpful staff, very friendly , not pushy, fast service. Felt very comfortable, very approachable. Would definitely recommend Browns Autos. Great service.

Nick T

Wednesday, 09th June 2021

Chrysler Crossfire

A pleasure to do business with a very friendly and professional team. The car was excellently prepared for collection. First drive an absolute delight and look forward to many more. Highly recommended.

Colin

Wednesday, 09th June 2021

Ford Focus ST

The experience was excellent I would recommend browns autos to anyone. I felt very relaxed and not pressured into anything. The test drive was the same, demonstrating what was on the car and felt relaxed whilst taking the car on a test drive. Everyone was really friendly and helpful and I would definitely come back in the future. There was a range of cars there for people to view. Thank you everyone at browns autos

Ed Freeman (Ford Focus)

Monday, 10th May 2021

Ford Focus Estate

Absolutely brilliant service! I drove 3 hours as I was adamant I wanted to buy from Brown's Auto's - I really trust them and felt 100% confident and comfortable buying from them. Danny was excellent and went over and above, even opening when they are normally shut as my diary was such a nightmare! He was always on hand before we brought and after if we needed anything, they really look after there customers.

Victoria K

Tuesday, 04th May 2021

VW Passat Estate

Danny is great . traded my car in for my new one . simple and easy . Good price paid for my old car and for a good deal on the new one .

Chloe P

Tuesday, 04th May 2021

Fiesta

Brilliant service and aftercare! They even processed the car tax for me. Couldn’t be happier

David

Tuesday, 27th April 2021

BMW Touring Estate

Very good experience with no hard sell. All very helpful and i bought a very good car.

Anthony S

Tuesday, 27th April 2021

Ford Fiesta

Brilliant service and aftercare! They even processed the car tax for me. Couldn’t be happier

David

Tuesday, 27th April 2021

Ford Kuga

Can not fault them. Received excellent customer service. Wouldn’t hesitate in purchasing from them again!!!

Luke ediker

Tuesday, 13th April 2021

Vauxhall Mokka

Purchased Vauxhall Mokka from Browns, Great service all round, couple of e-mails and phones calls to complete purchase and they were also happy to deliver to car to me at Bexhill.

Mark Rowley

Wednesday, 07th April 2021

VW Tiguan

I HAVE JUST PURCHASED A VW FROM BROWNS AUTOS - A VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER! THANKS TO THE TEAM ESPECIALLY JOSH WHO WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO HELP MAKE BUYING A CAR A GREAT EXPERIENCE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM, ESPECIALLY TO PEOPLE WHO ARE DEAF; A DEAF FRIENDLY SERVICE FROM ENQUIRING ABOUT THE CAR TO DRIVING OFF IN MY LOVELY VW! EXCELLENT FAMILY OWNED BUSINESS - THANK YOU!

Caroline

Wednesday, 17th March 2021

Mercedes E220

Excellent experience I would recommend this garage if your going to buy a car . Josh and his Dad couldn’t do enough for me they went above and beyond they even chased the finance company when they were dragging there feet . A* service will defo buy from them again

Kane L

Tuesday, 16th March 2021

Abarth

The guys at Browns were very helpful through the whole process, especially given all the complications around covid. Great experience and everything was very smooth and easy.

Dan B

Saturday, 13th March 2021

Qashqai

Danny and his staff so knowledgeable and helpful giving lots of information about our new car. Absolutely over the moon, car is fabulous and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Brown's Auto's to anyone who is in the market for buying a quality used car. Buy with confidence from Danny at Brown's Auto's and rest assured any questions or queries you may have will be answered. Very happy!

Tania B

Saturday, 13th March 2021

Mercedes A180

Great service from Josh and the rest of the team, easy to work with, straight froward, I'd buy a car from them again.

Tom

Tuesday, 09th March 2021

BMW X1

It is a nice experience in the whole purchase process. The gentleman who communicate with me is patient, sincere and respectful. He described my target car, BMW X1 X DRIVE M SPORT with exactitude, no hiding of any facts. During the lockdown, he was still willing to arrange the transport of the car to my home, a more than 5 hour drive from Brighton to NE England. The gentleman's heart-felt hospitality is much appreciated. I would certainly recommend Browns Autos to my acquaintances when they need cars. Wish the enterprise every success in its future businesses.

Ivan W

Monday, 15th February 2021

Lexus IS300 F Sport

It was a perfect experience and really was a pleasure to do business with them. I would be happy to deal with these guys again no problem. THANKS guys

Andy S

Wednesday, 27th January 2021

Jaguar F Type

Recently purchased an F Type Jaguar from Browns Autos. The service was very professional from start to finish. The car was superbly presented and i am very happy with it and it was a very accurate description to the advert. all of the team are very friendly and very easy to deal with. Thank you all

Gary B

Tuesday, 26th January 2021

Mini Cooper

Josh and his team were fantastic throughout the process of buying our car (especially during the pandemic). The car is fantastic and in great condition. Such good communication all the way through the process as well, would highly recommend using Browns for any vehicle purchase.

Josh S

Tuesday, 26th January 2021

Audi A3

Easy to deal with. We had to make an urgent vehicle purchase during a what is a difficult time with this COVID pandemic. But the owner of Browns was easy to work with and helped make the process as simple as possible. I would recommend Browns.

Philip

Thursday, 14th January 2021

Ford Focus

I found my experience with Browns Autos to be very good and helpful. I would use them again.

Kevin R

Tuesday, 12th January 2021

BMW 1 Series

A pleasure to deal with the guys at browns autos they were very helpful. Excellent communication and the description and information given about the car I purchased was spot on. The hand over when picking up the car was made really easy with everything done very professionally. In addition the process of looking at the car and buying it even with COVID restrictions in place was first class, I felt totally at ease and the set up browns autos has in place for sales during COVID works perfectly. Very happy customer. Thanks again. Josh

Josh G

Monday, 04th January 2021

Ford Focus

The best service! Buying our car was a simple, hassle-free experience. When we noticed something wasn’t right with the car, it was taken straight back with the promise of either fixing it, or our money back. Whilst the car underwent repairs, we were loaned a vehicle from browns and were given honest updates on the repair status. Our car has been returned to us, better than it was when we bought it! Thanks to all at browns for such excellent service.

Mike R

Wednesday, 16th December 2020

Mini Clubman

Browns Autos are simply one of the the best, if not the best, used car dealerships in the UK. We bought a Mini clubman from Danny and Josh and right from the 1st day of communication their service has been fantastic. it's the 1st time I have ever purchased a vehicle without a viewing and i was put at ease from the start, i was told what was right with the Mini and what was wrong. the communication between Danny and Josh and myself has been brilliant. Even up to the point the vehicle was delivered they took care of everything. I can honestly say that I would buy from them again and I highly recommend them. 5 star service keep up the good work guys and look forward to dealing with you again.

Susan & Luis

Monday, 07th December 2020

Mercedes SLK

Friendly family run business, car was as described and they pointed out any (slight) pre-delivery issues with it which they rectified prior to delivery. We can highly recommend

Alex

Saturday, 28th November 2020

Suzuki Vitara

Very happy with my new car. I was well looked after - excellent customer service from start to finish - Thank you!

Vivienne

Saturday, 14th November 2020

Mini Coupe SD

Really pleased with the Mini Coupe we bought last week. The family team were very friendly and helpful. It’s a two seater so my husband and I went out for two test drives separately! The car is just as described, drives beautifully and came with a year’s warranty.

Jackie B

Monday, 02nd November 2020

Ford Grand C Max

The easiest car buying experience that I have ever had! I knew what I wanted and their team made it happen. No nonsense, honest family run business. Highly recommend.

Wayne

Sunday, 01st November 2020

Fiesta

Couldn’t recommend Brown’s Autos enough. Brilliant service from the moment I enquired about the vehicle. They gave me a new 12 month MOT and done all advisories. When the car was collected it was valeted and even came with new number plates as the old ones were slightly faded. My whole experience with them was quick and efficient - I felt comfortable and at ease the whole time. Would definitely do business with Brown’s again.

Tia

Monday, 26th October 2020

Mercedes E250

Cant say enough about browns fantastic service from 1st view to the purchase no.pressure to buy explained every detail cant tha k them enough a proper well run and friendly family run company many thanks to danny james and josh top blokes will definitely go to them again

Ian and emma

Wednesday, 21st October 2020

Range Rover Evoque

Brought a Range Rover in August, an had a bit of trouble with my heating this week called them and explained the problem an they had booked my car in straight away with their garage to have a look was something minor which they repaired straight away. Can’t fault this garage enough for there excellent customer service and service all in all! Would recommend to anyone.

Lily

Wednesday, 21st October 2020

Nissan Qashqai

Friendly, helpful & knowledgeable staff, great cars & good deals. Very happy with the service.

Stephanie

Tuesday, 20th October 2020

Vauxhall Insignia

Fantastic service from start to finish. They stayed open late for to me enable me the opportunity to travel down to test drive the vehicle. Great communication and very friendly team

Paul S

Saturday, 03rd October 2020

Vauxhall Astra

Very helpful team who made the whole process very easy and stress free.

Gary D

Saturday, 03rd October 2020

Mercedes C class

Found the car on auto trader and decided to place a deposit that night based on the 5 star reviews. Travelled to Brighton from Dorset the next day. The car was exactly as described and I bought it and drove it home that day. Friendly staff, no hard sell, excellent service. All car dealers should be like Browns Auto’s.

Melvin

Wednesday, 16th September 2020

BMW X6

The staff were very friendly and professional. They were very knowledgeable about the vehicle answering all of our questions thoroughly but did not give the hard sell. This was clearly a well run family business.

Dawn S

Wednesday, 09th September 2020

BMW 1 Series

Simple, honest and trustworthy family business. Would recommend them to others :)

Sital

Tuesday, 08th September 2020

Range Rover

The staff made the whole buying experience very easy. They were happy and welcoming and I wouldn’t hesitate to buy from them again in the future or recommend to friends and family.

Stacey

Tuesday, 01st September 2020

BMW X5

Travelled from Somerset to buy a lovely X5 today from Brown's Autos, the guys there throughout the whole process were fantastic! very friendly and genuine family run buisness. Service was excellent and am now very happy new owner having enjoyed a faultless drive home. Great selection of motors and right next to Portslade Railway Station.

Sam H

Tuesday, 11th August 2020

Mini Convertible

A really friendly, reliable service.I purchased a Mini from Browns Autos, no pressure was put on me to purchase the car and I was allowed to have a look around. I often find car sale garages pushy and unhelpful but these guys are really lovey, professional and made everything really straightforward. Overall, the process was quick, however, I didn’t feel rushed or pressured with the sale. I wouldn’t go anywhere else now, once you find a place like this in the Brighton area, you’re sorted. They’ve gained a customer for life. Thank you!

Jasmin C

Tuesday, 04th August 2020

Audi Q7

Bought a lovely Audi Q7 from these guys on Saturday. They gave me a fair price on my X5 as a part exchange. They were not pushy let me take a look. Really decent test drive where they let you give the car a good test using all gears ! As some test drives I've been on is a quick round the block and you never leave 3rd gear. There was no pressure to buy. Very friendly and i would use them again in the future. 2 days after I bought the car I realised I left a load of cash in my car they bought off me. One of the lads kindly let me know he found it and is kindly posting me all my money. So honest guys also! Ill write a further review in a few months as have only had the car a couple of days. But so far so good. Had to drive it 100 miles to get home. They serviced it, MOTed it and have 6 month warranty. Thanks guys again. Kyle

Kyle

Sunday, 02nd August 2020

Citroen C4

We had a fantastic experience with the team at Browns Autos. Based on previous reviews, we travelled from further afield to buy from them – and we were not disappointed. Everyone we dealt with at Browns was hugely knowledge on the vehicle we were purchasing, and were happy to talk through any queries we had about the car. The car was freshly serviced – both its annual service and a pre-purchase service/inspection (as well as a MOT and warranty). The team at Browns were so thorough, which was really reassuring (especially when buying a car second hand can be a minefield!) When we asked about a missing lumbar support knob on one of the seats, the team at Browns sourced and installed the missing element, as well as touching up a small hole in the seat for us. We would not hesitate in recommending Browns to anyone. As you can see from their many positive reviews, we are not alone in having a great experience – they show a huge amount of pride in the way they look after their customers.

Charlotte

Saturday, 01st August 2020

Golf GTD

Bought a golf on the 1st by far the most friendliest guys made everything so easy and welcoming couldn’t fault the car it’s showroom condition couldn’t thank the guys enough defiantly best dealer hands down I’ve seen some!

Rob

Monday, 27th July 2020

Ford Kuga

Bought a ford kuga from brown autos , Danny and his staff absolutely superb service, truly the last of proper car dealers, helpful, true to their word and jolly good fun!! If ever wanted to change car would not hesitate in returning to browns autos.

Peter & Fay

Monday, 27th July 2020

Citroen C4

Made buying the car easy, not pushy,left me alone to look car over and sorted tax out, a good bunch of chaps. Would recommend them to friends.

Andrew P

Monday, 27th July 2020

VW Polo

Great experience, team were very helpful and knowledgeable. They gave me the confidence when buying my first car

Harriet

Monday, 27th July 2020

Audi A3

I recently bought an Audi A3 from The guys at browns. I Couldn’t fault their professionalism and service. Really friendly and helpful family run business. Would highly recommend!

Holly L

Tuesday, 30th June 2020

Mercedes E350

From the time I first contacted Browns Autos I was really impressed with the professionalism and enthusiasm of the owner. I am delighted with the car I have purchased. It’s was superbly presented and a fair part exchange deal was done. The staff were knowledgeable and very friendly and it was a pleasure to do business with them

Peter B

Monday, 15th June 2020

VW Amarok

Bought a beautiful VW Amarok off the lads! Outstanding service, made everything run smoothly & bent over backwards to assist and help !! I will be buying again from this family run business ! Thanks again lads!!!

Scott P

Saturday, 13th June 2020

Golf Convertible

So happy with my car, and really glad I chose this family run business. Friendly easy service from start to finish. Delivered on their promises and nothing too much trouble. Would highly recommend!

Lucy H

Friday, 12th June 2020

Audi A3

Outstanding service and so happy with my car! Huge thank you to this family run organisation. Will definitely share with friends.

Sarah B

Friday, 12th June 2020

Jaguar gold

Very friendly and helpful staff, great knowledge and very good service. Will definitely let others know about this place, thank you guys.

Andy R

Friday, 20th March 2020

Car purchase

I would highly recommend this family business very friendly and more than fair thank you

David C

Thursday, 19th March 2020

Great buy 1st class

1st class friendly service,the car I purchased Was in great condition and just as described in the advert .

Steven G

Wednesday, 18th March 2020

Well worth a visit

Travelled one hundred and ten miles to view a car based on the photos/ video and importantly the reviews of this family business. As the reviews say they are straightforward decent people to deal with. Bought the car and will certainly touch base with them again when I need further vehicles. What an unusually pleasant experience in this day and age.

Ian C

Wednesday, 18th March 2020

BMW x5 3.0 diesel

Love the car I bought and the after care was excellent. Would recommend these guys

Joel H

Friday, 13th March 2020

Excellent service

A very professional company answered all my questions and a fair price for the vehicle I purchased

Kevin M

Thursday, 12th March 2020

Buying a car

Very helpful fantastic staff they really new what they were talking about. The boss top bloke

Tony E

Friday, 06th March 2020

Cannot recommend highly enough!

From start to finish the experience has been outstanding. These people genuinely care about delivering great service and were so honest about everything to do with the car we bought. Will always buy second hand cars from Browns now as we’ve never had an experience as good....and we’ve bought lots of cars over the years so we’re a good judge! Feel confident on any after sales issues being resolved should they arise. Well done to all the guys down there. Great family values.

Mark N

Monday, 02nd March 2020

Browns Autos

I bought a car from Browns autos today in Portslade. They are the most friendly and knowledgeable car sales people I have ever met. A credit to their profession.

David N

Saturday, 29th February 2020

Friendly and honest.

Easy and hassle free. From first contact to driving away on the day, Would definitely recommend. Thanks guys

John H

Thursday, 27th February 2020

5-star service

Amazing from the first time I spoke with them on the phone, very friendly, extremely helpful and professional. They weren’t pushy at all. I would definitely recommend Browns Autos and will definitely buy another car from them. Overall, great friendly service from start to finish; even helped me arrange the road tax before I drove away. Highly recommended!

Alexandros M

Saturday, 22nd February 2020

Straightforward and honest interaction.

Bought a Volvo V60. Good price for an excellent car. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall a pleasant experience.

Richard G

Wednesday, 19th February 2020

Great company to deal with!!

Phoned re a car for sale, already a prior interest, thus could not realy "deal" to reduce price, but bought car blind anyway and paid for it. Car driven to near Heathrow for my collection there, new MOT and road tax, 1 year full warranty, Car totally as described, cannot fault it and friendly and professional absolutely A1!! Very pleased.

Andrew B

Tuesday, 11th February 2020

Perfect gents.

Very helpful, made me feel like they are not just trying to sell a car but are helping me buy a car. I made a 160 mile round trip twice to get my car and would gladly do it again, well worth the journey.

Anthony B

Monday, 10th February 2020

Thank you for you help

From start to finish Danny (the owner) and the rest of the people I dealt with did exactly as they said they were going to do. This made the whole process very easy and very professional. I would definitely deal with Browns Autos in the future

John P

Monday, 10th February 2020

Great service

Great service and very nice all round experience. Very helpful and oils recommend .

David R

Monday, 10th February 2020

Great to deal with

Great to deal with open and honest Smooth transaction

Keith W

Tuesday, 04th February 2020

Quick and Hassle free

From start to finish the team at Browns Autos made it easy buying a car, they also turned it around extremely quickly. A week in to owning the car I had an issue which the team resolved quickly within a day. Fantastic services and great guys!

Joshua B

Sunday, 02nd February 2020

Good experience; no hesitation in recomending

Very friendly service with no sales pressure Good FOC coffee at coffee house opposite while we sorted out the insurance on our purchase. Would have appreciated a full tank of fuel 😉; seriously had probably 1/4 full tank which is more than I have experienced with new cars from main dealers in past!

David P

Saturday, 01st February 2020

Great garage to deal with

Purchased a VW Golf from Browns and the whole process was hassle free. I dealt with James who was friendly and easy to deal with. He wasn't at all pushy. Browns offered me a fair price for the car I traded in and the car which I bought was a good price for a high quality car for it's age. I would definitely recommend using Browns if you're in the market for a quality second hand car.

Richard P

Thursday, 23rd January 2020

Very happy

From the start to collecting such an easy process can’t fault these guys at all van as described in the add very happy done the deal set a collection time and date the van was ready too drive away even serviced on the morning off collecting

Will D

Tuesday, 21st January 2020

Car buying made easy.

We bought a Renault Captur for my wife in December from Browns Autos. The whole process from viewing and test driving to collecting and driving away was a pleasure. At no time did we feel under any pressure to buy. These guys just tell it as it is and leave you to make the decision. I would highly recommend Browns Autos to anyone considering buying a car from them.

Martin S

Sunday, 19th January 2020

Extremely helpful & knowledgeable

Extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. Great service, including delivery of the car to our doorstep

Caroline L

Wednesday, 15th January 2020

Good honest dealership.

Great hassle free experience with these guys.Lovely car as described, really personal service, added bonus ready before expected. Would recommend Browns Autos as really happy with purchase.

Lee P

Monday, 06th January 2020

Excellent experience

Excellent service and friendly guys, also very knowledgeable about the different models of cars I was interested in, an all round good experience

Doug S

Monday, 06th January 2020

Excellent experience

Excellent service and friendly guys, also very knowledgeable about the different models of cars I was interested in, an all round good experience

Doug S

Monday, 06th January 2020

VW Touareg

Recently bought a second hand vehicle from Browns Autos. The team there were excellent and customer service was definitely at the top of their agenda. The car is great. Very happy to recommend as a good car dealer. Thank you.

Matthew T

Thursday, 26th December 2019

Great service

Great service I traveled from Ireland and needed a reliable dealer the car was as described and I’m very happy, I got a extra surprise when they contacted me that they had a second key and posted it over too me . Thank you I look forward to many years of happy motoring .

Trevor H

Saturday, 21st December 2019

Very very happy

Very helpful, honest and dedicated staff! Had a great experience with all the staff.

Sarim Q

Saturday, 21st December 2019

Great service

Great service I traveled from Ireland and needed a reliable dealer the car was as described and I’m very happy, I got a extra surprise when they contacted me that they had a second key and posted it over too me . Thank you I look forward to many years of happy motoring .

Trevor H

Saturday, 21st December 2019

Very very happy

Very helpful, honest and dedicated staff! Had a great experience with all the staff.

Sarim Q

Saturday, 21st December 2019

VW Touareg

Recently bought a second hand vehicle from Browns Autos. The team there were excellent and customer service was definitely at the top of their agenda. The car is great. Very happy to recommend as a good car dealer. Thank you.

Matthew T

Monday, 16th December 2019

Definitely recommend

Car was just as described and as expected, very helpful any time you call, Had a little minor issue, got sorted and fixed no extra charge, definitely recommend

Isa B

Saturday, 14th December 2019

Definitely recommend

Car was just as described and as expected, very helpful any time you call, Had a little minor issue, got sorted and fixed no extra charge, definitely recommend

Isa B

Saturday, 14th December 2019

A Family Run Businesss That You Can Trust

A family-run business that leaves the rest behind. They went far beyond what was required dealing with my problem. Simply put, they give a first-class service and really care about their customers. I would buy another car from them and that says a lot.

James F

Wednesday, 27th November 2019

Mercedes Benz SLK

Really friendly and helpful, fantastic assortment of cars and good prices. From choosing to pick up was quick and fuss free. Would definitely recommend and buy from them again.

Sharon Elizabeth S

Tuesday, 26th November 2019

Excellent family feel, quality service.

The service and friendliness at Browns was brilliant. The guys were more than helpful meaning buying our mini was easy, straightforward and stress free. They are a quality family business whose ethos is clearly selling quality cars and having happy customers. It was worth us travelling further to this dealer to get the car that we wanted and I would definitely go back to them in the future.

Jo R

Monday, 25th November 2019

Happy days

Great service from the team at Browns, nothing is too much trouble - they helped secure an extra key for our car, Sorted an extended warranty, refurbed some alloys and tidied up some minor scuffs.....the car is looking like new. Thanks guys

Andy G

Wednesday, 20th November 2019

BMW M3

Had the pleasure to by a BMW M3 from this company and found the service very professional and also very friendly .

Anthony D

Range Rover Evoque

Finally got my dream car today thank you to Danny! Amazing staff, would highly recommend to anyone the service was absolutely spot on! Can’t thank you all enough. Keep up the great work!!!

Lily

Professionalism!

Just to say Danny & Josh especially were great to deal with. I put a deposit down but at the same time my other half found a car nearer to home. Josh was very understanding - no pressure or bad feelings. He refunded my deposit immediately. Hope whoever gets the car enjoys it!

Karen Riordan

Customer Reviews

See All