Menu

Testimonials

At Browns Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, simply look below and see what some of our customers have to say about us…

VW UP

Really friendly, helpful experience. The staff I met were down to eath, and were readily available with any information I needed, but weren't pushy or cold and  corporate.

Julia A

Friday, 22nd October 2021

Discover 4

Helpful, due diligent and good customer service, would feel confident in recommending to friends and family. Thank you 

Amelia T

Tuesday, 19th October 2021

Audi

I would absolutely recommend Browns Auto’s to anyone wishing to purchase a car from them with complete confidence. It is a family run firm, i.e. brothers and  sons, and their reputation is of paramount importance to them. I was told to take as much time as I liked inspecting the car and they were as good as their word. There was no pressure put on me at anytime. The gentleman who showed us around the car was one of the partners, a brother, Doug. The car was taken out by him at first, to show my wife the cars’ controls, then my wife took over the driving. The test drive consisted of driving around the town and then onto dual carriageway driving and back to base. The test drive must have lasted a good twenty minutes. We were then left by ourselves to talk about the car, again no pressure of any sort. My wife asked if it was possible to take another short drive, after adjusting her driving position, again she was allowed to take another short drive around the town, without any pressure put on her, everyone could not have been more helpful. Needless to say, we bought the car and are delighted with it. Whilst waiting for the family to come back from taxing the car, I was privy to one of the sons in prolonged discussions with someone from AutoTrader, they advised him that they were selling their cars at between £1000- £2000 less than they could be selling them. When I queried this with them they told me that they would rather do this and have a quick turnover than have a vehicle standing on their forecourt for perhaps months, it made economic sense and made for good business. The car is immaculate inside and out and we are delighted with. I will not hesitate to buy another vehicle from them again in view of the excellent friendly service that we experienced, especially if my wife totals the car again!

Lynn H

Sunday, 17th October 2021

Kylan81@hotmail.com

Excellent staff very helpful, when things were taking longer than they should of ( no fault of there own ) they done everything they could to help speed things  along aswell as being very accommodating and friendly I would definitely recommend choosing this place if you are going to get a car over all else.

Kylan Barret

Tuesday, 05th October 2021

Crossfield

Really helpful in making sure I had the right car for me and then helping me move all my stuff from one car to the new one! Couldn’t have done more to help an d a nice atmosphere in the office too!

Alice

Tuesday, 05th October 2021

BMW

Great family business who obviously enjoy what they do and care about good service. From first contact to test drive, payment and taking my new car home was les s than 24 hours. Good price and exactly as described in the advert and on the phone.

Ian M

Tuesday, 05th October 2021

Sold Golf

Sold my vw golf to browns today very professional company was a joy to deal with thank you James for a totally stress free experience  

colin john odonnell

Tuesday, 28th September 2021

Fiat 500s

Found my perfect Fiat 500s at Browns. Everyone was friendly and James was very helpful, gave me the time to make a decision and made the process of test drive t o sale easy. Reply

Claire

Wednesday, 08th September 2021

Fiesta ST

Really helpful in making sure I had the right car for me and then helping me move all my stuff from one car to the new one! Couldn’t have done more to help an d a nice atmosphere in the office too!

Arvinder A

Wednesday, 08th September 2021

Fiesta ST

Right, so on Sunday we need a car ASAP as I'm back in the office and saw this stunning Fiesta ST with some AWESOME extras! I rang the garage, they answered even  though they were closed and just picked up the car today, fully service and mot. That is what you call turn around. Now to the car! I'm speechless!!!!! What an amazing car!!!! Just as the description in the ad and even more. Everything was clearly explained in the description and the car even came with brand new tyres and brand new heated windscreen just fitted. I big massive thank you to Josh, he bent over backwards to get me this vehicle!!!!! Will defoo recommend and use again for my next purchase.

Rav S

Tuesday, 07th September 2021

Citroen DS3

Excellent family run business....very open and honest..... and we love the car... 

Dianne H

Thursday, 02nd September 2021

Citroen DS3

Can’t recommend browns autos enough, It didn’t feel at all like the usual sales pitch you’d expect, Josh was very helpful and answered all my questions.  I feel very happy with the deal I got.

Carrie

Wednesday, 01st September 2021

Toyota Yarris

Great friendly team. Viewing and test drive was arranged quickly and staff knew what they were talking about without any pressure sales. They were up front abou t any defects or marks and the price was fair. Also went the extra mile with extras and making sure tax was arranged, new batteries for the keys etc. Very happy

Rob D

Monday, 30th August 2021

Vauxhall Corsa

Ticks every box you could want. Car prices absolutely top notch, we are so pleased with our new car! I am a sucker for research and couldn’t find a better  deal in the UK never mind in Sussex. Test drive was a pleasure, great customer service and calming presence. Dealing with paperwork and finance was unbelievably quick. Finally, most importantly, the whole lot of them that work there are really nice guys that put you at ease. Best garage we’ve dealt with for sure.

Ben and Olivia

Monday, 16th August 2021

BMW 3 Series

Fantastic good old fashioned honest friendly service. From the first point of contact which incidentally was made only 5 minutes after I had put down the deposi t to the moment we drove away. Purchased a superb low mileage BMW 3 series which I am delighted with. When the time comes to change my car again my first port of call will be Browns Autos. Thanks guys pleasure doing business with you.

Clive

Monday, 16th August 2021

Sold my car

Sold my car to these boys they was all really helpful and listened to what i wanted and we made a deal I spoke with josh he was very polite and very helpful cou ldn’t recommend enough!!

John

Saturday, 14th August 2021

BMW 218i

Best service absolutely thrilled  

Fiona Zemouri

Tuesday, 10th August 2021

BMW 3 Series

Fantastic good old fashioned honest friendly service. From the first point of contact which incidentally was made only 5 minutes after I had put down the deposi t to the moment we drove away. Purchased a superb low mileage BMW 3 series which I am delighted with. When the time comes to change my car again my first port of call will be Browns Autos. Thanks guys pleasure doing business with you.

Clive M

Wednesday, 28th July 2021

VW Take Up

Incredibly helpful staff, very experienced and lovely people to buy from. Helped me explore finance options and overall a very smooth process! 

Grace C

Wednesday, 28th July 2021

Mini Cooper Clubman SD

Absolutely fantastic service and customer care. Josh was amazing for start to finish. Nothing was a problem. He answered any questions immediately and took car e of everything. Thank you guys. My new care is beautiful!

Kelly W

Tuesday, 27th July 2021

Bought my car

Sold my car to Browns today, fair price paid and a good experience. Came to my home after making an on the phone offer, a quick check over the car to confirm as  described and the full monies transferred immediately. Recommended. *****

Martin W

Wednesday, 21st July 2021

Jaguar XJ

Honesty is what you looking for when you purchase a used car and Brown Autos deliver full honesty in every aspect. I can not recommend enough, it was a great ex perience for me to deal with them. I have been looked after perfectly with their friendly service.

Levent E

Monday, 19th July 2021

Mercedes SL350

What a great , professional, friendly and fair company to deal with , from the top man to the boy who cleans the cars , great family business, very impressed th rough out my car buying experience, thanks gents , cars fantastic.

Andy B

Monday, 19th July 2021

Audi Q7

Amazing service, drove down from north kent. Very friendly. Had a slight problem with the car but as I was a fair way away they dealt with my local garage, de alt with the warranty company and I was up and running again very quickly. I’m a single mum and they really looked after me. Thank you so much.

Dawn Blackmore

Monday, 12th July 2021

Audi TT

i just wanted to say the team at browns gave us great service throughout. the audi we purchased turned out to have an intermittant issue with audio system, but  there were no quibbes and brown's hands-on tech (doug) even travelled 70 miles to our home in london to fit the refurbished amp! now that's service for you!

Mark Pietronave

Monday, 12th July 2021

Efficient and Honest

I recommend and would certainly use them again. 

Graham R

Tuesday, 06th July 2021

BMW 320d

I am really happy with my new car. Josh and his family was really helpful, and professional. I went for the car by train more than 4 hours traveling and drove  back my new Bmw. would recommend them to anyone. Don't hesitate, Little family business but I think the best in the UK Thank you Guys

Laz

Tuesday, 15th June 2021

Toyota RAV 4

Very helpful staff, very friendly , not pushy, fast service. Felt very comfortable, very approachable. Would definitely recommend Browns Autos. Great service. 

Nick T

Wednesday, 09th June 2021

Chrysler Crossfire

A pleasure to do business with a very friendly and professional team. The car was excellently prepared for collection. First drive an absolute delight and look  forward to many more. Highly recommended.

Colin

Wednesday, 09th June 2021

Ford Focus ST

The experience was excellent I would recommend browns autos to anyone. I felt very relaxed and not pressured into anything. The test drive was the same, demonst rating what was on the car and felt relaxed whilst taking the car on a test drive. Everyone was really friendly and helpful and I would definitely come back in the future. There was a range of cars there for people to view. Thank you everyone at browns autos

Ed Freeman (Ford Focus)

Monday, 10th May 2021

Ford Focus Estate

Absolutely brilliant service! I drove 3 hours as I was adamant I wanted to buy from Brown's Auto's - I really trust them and felt 100% confident and comfortable  buying from them. Danny was excellent and went over and above, even opening when they are normally shut as my diary was such a nightmare! He was always on hand before we brought and after if we needed anything, they really look after there customers.

Victoria K

Tuesday, 04th May 2021

VW Passat Estate

Danny is great . traded my car in for my new one . simple and easy . Good price paid for my old car and for a good deal on the new one . 

Chloe P

Tuesday, 04th May 2021

Fiesta

Brilliant service and aftercare! They even processed the car tax for me. Couldn’t be happier 

David

Tuesday, 27th April 2021

BMW Touring Estate

Very good experience with no hard sell. All very helpful and i bought a very good car.  

Anthony S

Tuesday, 27th April 2021

Ford Fiesta

Brilliant service and aftercare! They even processed the car tax for me. Couldn’t be happier 

David

Tuesday, 27th April 2021

Ford Kuga

Can not fault them. Received excellent customer service. Wouldn’t hesitate in purchasing from them again!!!  

Luke ediker

Tuesday, 13th April 2021

Vauxhall Mokka

Purchased Vauxhall Mokka from Browns, Great service all round, couple of e-mails and phones calls to complete purchase and they were also happy to deliver to ca r to me at Bexhill.

Mark Rowley

Wednesday, 07th April 2021

VW Tiguan

I HAVE JUST PURCHASED A VW FROM BROWNS AUTOS - A VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER! THANKS TO THE TEAM ESPECIALLY JOSH WHO WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO HELP MAKE BUYING A CAR A GRE AT EXPERIENCE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM, ESPECIALLY TO PEOPLE WHO ARE DEAF; A DEAF FRIENDLY SERVICE FROM ENQUIRING ABOUT THE CAR TO DRIVING OFF IN MY LOVELY VW! EXCELLENT FAMILY OWNED BUSINESS - THANK YOU!

Caroline

Wednesday, 17th March 2021

Mercedes E220

Excellent experience I would recommend this garage if your going to buy a car . Josh and his Dad couldn’t do enough for me they went above and beyond they eve n chased the finance company when they were dragging there feet . A* service will defo buy from them again

Kane L

Tuesday, 16th March 2021

Abarth

The guys at Browns were very helpful through the whole process, especially given all the complications around covid. Great experience and everything was very sm ooth and easy.

Dan B

Saturday, 13th March 2021

Qashqai

Danny and his staff so knowledgeable and helpful giving lots of information about our new car. Absolutely over the moon, car is fabulous and wouldn't hesitate t o recommend Brown's Auto's to anyone who is in the market for buying a quality used car. Buy with confidence from Danny at Brown's Auto's and rest assured any questions or queries you may have will be answered. Very happy!

Tania B

Saturday, 13th March 2021

Mercedes A180

Great service from Josh and the rest of the team, easy to work with, straight froward, I'd buy a car from them again. 

Tom

Tuesday, 09th March 2021

BMW X1

It is a nice experience in the whole purchase process. The gentleman who communicate with me is patient, sincere and respectful. He described my target car, BMW  X1 X DRIVE M SPORT with exactitude, no hiding of any facts. During the lockdown, he was still willing to arrange the transport of the car to my home, a more than 5 hour drive from Brighton to NE England. The gentleman's heart-felt hospitality is much appreciated. I would certainly recommend Browns Autos to my acquaintances when they need cars. Wish the enterprise every success in its future businesses.

Ivan W

Monday, 15th February 2021

Lexus IS300 F Sport

It was a perfect experience and really was a pleasure to do business with them. I would be happy to deal with these guys again no problem. THANKS guys  

Andy S

Wednesday, 27th January 2021

Jaguar F Type

Recently purchased an F Type Jaguar from Browns Autos. The service was very professional from start to finish. The car was superbly presented and i am very happ y with it and it was a very accurate description to the advert. all of the team are very friendly and very easy to deal with. Thank you all

Gary B

Tuesday, 26th January 2021

Mini Cooper

Josh and his team were fantastic throughout the process of buying our car (especially during the pandemic). The car is fantastic and in great condition. Such go od communication all the way through the process as well, would highly recommend using Browns for any vehicle purchase.

Josh S

Tuesday, 26th January 2021

Audi A3

Easy to deal with. We had to make an urgent vehicle purchase during a what is a difficult time with this COVID pandemic. But the owner of Browns was easy to wor k with and helped make the process as simple as possible. I would recommend Browns.

Philip

Thursday, 14th January 2021

Ford Focus

I found my experience with Browns Autos to be very good and helpful. I would use them again. 

Kevin R

Tuesday, 12th January 2021

BMW 1 Series

A pleasure to deal with the guys at browns autos they were very helpful. Excellent communication and the description and information given about the car I purch ased was spot on. The hand over when picking up the car was made really easy with everything done very professionally. In addition the process of looking at the car and buying it even with COVID restrictions in place was first class, I felt totally at ease and the set up browns autos has in place for sales during COVID works perfectly. Very happy customer. Thanks again. Josh

Josh G

Monday, 04th January 2021

Ford Focus

The best service! Buying our car was a simple, hassle-free experience. When we noticed something wasn’t right with the car, it was taken straight back with th e promise of either fixing it, or our money back. Whilst the car underwent repairs, we were loaned a vehicle from browns and were given honest updates on the repair status. Our car has been returned to us, better than it was when we bought it! Thanks to all at browns for such excellent service.

Mike R

Wednesday, 16th December 2020

Mini Clubman

Browns Autos are simply one of the the best, if not the best, used car dealerships in the UK. We bought a Mini clubman from Danny and Josh and right from the 1s t day of communication their service has been fantastic. it's the 1st time I have ever purchased a vehicle without a viewing and i was put at ease from the start, i was told what was right with the Mini and what was wrong. the communication between Danny and Josh and myself has been brilliant. Even up to the point the vehicle was delivered they took care of everything. I can honestly say that I would buy from them again and I highly recommend them. 5 star service keep up the good work guys and look forward to dealing with you again.

Susan & Luis

Monday, 07th December 2020

Mercedes SLK

Friendly family run business, car was as described and they pointed out any (slight) pre-delivery issues with it which they rectified prior to delivery. We can  highly recommend

Alex

Saturday, 28th November 2020

Suzuki Vitara

Very happy with my new car. I was well looked after - excellent customer service from start to finish - Thank you! 

Vivienne

Saturday, 14th November 2020

Mini Coupe SD

Really pleased with the Mini Coupe we bought last week. The family team were very friendly and helpful. It’s a two seater so my husband and I went out for two  test drives separately! The car is just as described, drives beautifully and came with a year’s warranty.

Jackie B

Monday, 02nd November 2020

Ford Grand C Max

The easiest car buying experience that I have ever had! I knew what I wanted and their team made it happen. No nonsense, honest family run business. Highly reco mmend.

Wayne

Sunday, 01st November 2020

Fiesta

Couldn’t recommend Brown’s Autos enough. Brilliant service from the moment I enquired about the vehicle. They gave me a new 12 month MOT and done all adviso ries. When the car was collected it was valeted and even came with new number plates as the old ones were slightly faded. My whole experience with them was quick and efficient - I felt comfortable and at ease the whole time. Would definitely do business with Brown’s again.

Tia

Monday, 26th October 2020

Mercedes E250

Cant say enough about browns fantastic service from 1st view to the purchase no.pressure to buy explained every detail cant tha k them enough a proper well run  and friendly family run company many thanks to danny james and josh top blokes will definitely go to them again

Ian and emma

Wednesday, 21st October 2020

Range Rover Evoque

Brought a Range Rover in August, an had a bit of trouble with my heating this week called them and explained the problem an they had booked my car in straight a way with their garage to have a look was something minor which they repaired straight away. Can’t fault this garage enough for there excellent customer service and service all in all! Would recommend to anyone.

Lily

Wednesday, 21st October 2020

Nissan Qashqai

Friendly, helpful & knowledgeable staff, great cars & good deals. Very happy with the service. 

Stephanie

Tuesday, 20th October 2020

Vauxhall Insignia

Fantastic service from start to finish. They stayed open late for to me enable me the opportunity to travel down to test drive the vehicle. Great communication  and very friendly team

Paul S

Saturday, 03rd October 2020

Vauxhall Astra

Very helpful team who made the whole process very easy and stress free.  

Gary D

Saturday, 03rd October 2020

Mercedes C class

Found the car on auto trader and decided to place a deposit that night based on the 5 star reviews. Travelled to Brighton from Dorset the next day. The car was  exactly as described and I bought it and drove it home that day. Friendly staff, no hard sell, excellent service. All car dealers should be like Browns Auto’s.

Melvin

Wednesday, 16th September 2020

BMW X6

The staff were very friendly and professional. They were very knowledgeable about the vehicle answering all of our questions thoroughly but did not give the har d sell. This was clearly a well run family business.

Dawn S

Wednesday, 09th September 2020

BMW 1 Series

Simple, honest and trustworthy family business. Would recommend them to others :) 

Sital

Tuesday, 08th September 2020

Range Rover

The staff made the whole buying experience very easy. They were happy and welcoming and I wouldn’t hesitate to buy from them again in the future or recommend  to friends and family.

Stacey

Tuesday, 01st September 2020

BMW X5

Travelled from Somerset to buy a lovely X5 today from Brown's Autos, the guys there throughout the whole process were fantastic! very friendly and genuine famil y run buisness. Service was excellent and am now very happy new owner having enjoyed a faultless drive home. Great selection of motors and right next to Portslade Railway Station.

Sam H

Tuesday, 11th August 2020

Mini Convertible

A really friendly, reliable service.I purchased a Mini from Browns Autos, no pressure was put on me to purchase the car and I was allowed to have a look around.  I often find car sale garages pushy and unhelpful but these guys are really lovey, professional and made everything really straightforward. Overall, the process was quick, however, I didn’t feel rushed or pressured with the sale. I wouldn’t go anywhere else now, once you find a place like this in the Brighton area, you’re sorted. They’ve gained a customer for life. Thank you!

Jasmin C

Tuesday, 04th August 2020

Audi Q7

Bought a lovely Audi Q7 from these guys on Saturday. They gave me a fair price on my X5 as a part exchange. They were not pushy let me take a look. Really decen t test drive where they let you give the car a good test using all gears ! As some test drives I've been on is a quick round the block and you never leave 3rd gear. There was no pressure to buy. Very friendly and i would use them again in the future. 2 days after I bought the car I realised I left a load of cash in my car they bought off me. One of the lads kindly let me know he found it and is kindly posting me all my money. So honest guys also! Ill write a further review in a few months as have only had the car a couple of days. But so far so good. Had to drive it 100 miles to get home. They serviced it, MOTed it and have 6 month warranty. Thanks guys again. Kyle

Kyle

Sunday, 02nd August 2020

Citroen C4

We had a fantastic experience with the team at Browns Autos. Based on previous reviews, we travelled from further afield to buy from them – and we were not di sappointed. Everyone we dealt with at Browns was hugely knowledge on the vehicle we were purchasing, and were happy to talk through any queries we had about the car. The car was freshly serviced – both its annual service and a pre-purchase service/inspection (as well as a MOT and warranty). The team at Browns were so thorough, which was really reassuring (especially when buying a car second hand can be a minefield!) When we asked about a missing lumbar support knob on one of the seats, the team at Browns sourced and installed the missing element, as well as touching up a small hole in the seat for us. We would not hesitate in recommending Browns to anyone. As you can see from their many positive reviews, we are not alone in having a great experience – they show a huge amount of pride in the way they look after their customers.

Charlotte

Saturday, 01st August 2020

Golf GTD

Bought a golf on the 1st by far the most friendliest guys made everything so easy and welcoming couldn’t fault the car it’s showroom condition couldn’t th ank the guys enough defiantly best dealer hands down I’ve seen some!

Rob

Monday, 27th July 2020

Ford Kuga

Bought a ford kuga from brown autos , Danny and his staff absolutely superb service, truly the last of proper car dealers, helpful, true to their word and jolly  good fun!! If ever wanted to change car would not hesitate in returning to browns autos.

Peter & Fay

Monday, 27th July 2020

Citroen C4

Made buying the car easy, not pushy,left me alone to look car over and sorted tax out, a good bunch of chaps. Would recommend them to friends. 

Andrew P

Monday, 27th July 2020

VW Polo

Great experience, team were very helpful and knowledgeable. They gave me the confidence when buying my first car 

Harriet

Monday, 27th July 2020

Audi A3

I recently bought an Audi A3 from The guys at browns. I Couldn’t fault their professionalism and service. Really friendly and helpful family run business. Wou ld highly recommend!

Holly L

Tuesday, 30th June 2020

Mercedes E350

From the time I first contacted Browns Autos I was really impressed with the professionalism and enthusiasm of the owner. I am delighted with the car I have pur chased. It’s was superbly presented and a fair part exchange deal was done. The staff were knowledgeable and very friendly and it was a pleasure to do business with them

Peter B

Monday, 15th June 2020

VW Amarok

Bought a beautiful VW Amarok off the lads! Outstanding service, made everything run smoothly & bent over backwards to assist and help !! I will be buying again  from this family run business ! Thanks again lads!!!

Scott P

Saturday, 13th June 2020

Golf Convertible

So happy with my car, and really glad I chose this family run business. Friendly easy service from start to finish. Delivered on their promises and nothing too  much trouble. Would highly recommend!

Lucy H

Friday, 12th June 2020

Audi A3

Outstanding service and so happy with my car! Huge thank you to this family run organisation. Will definitely share with friends.  

Sarah B

Friday, 12th June 2020

Jaguar gold

Very friendly and helpful staff, great knowledge and very good service. Will definitely let others know about this place, thank you guys. 

Andy R

Friday, 20th March 2020

Car purchase

I would highly recommend this family business very friendly and more than fair thank you 

David C

Thursday, 19th March 2020

Great buy 1st class

1st class friendly service,the car I purchased Was in great condition and just as described in the advert . 

Steven G

Wednesday, 18th March 2020

Well worth a visit

Travelled one hundred and ten miles to view a car based on the photos/ video and importantly the reviews of this family business. As the reviews say they are st raightforward decent people to deal with. Bought the car and will certainly touch base with them again when I need further vehicles. What an unusually pleasant experience in this day and age.

Ian C

Wednesday, 18th March 2020

BMW x5 3.0 diesel

Love the car I bought and the after care was excellent. Would recommend these guys 

Joel H

Friday, 13th March 2020

Excellent service

A very professional company answered all my questions and a fair price for the vehicle I purchased 

Kevin M

Thursday, 12th March 2020

Buying a car

Very helpful fantastic staff they really new what they were talking about. The boss top bloke 

Tony E

Friday, 06th March 2020

Cannot recommend highly enough!

From start to finish the experience has been outstanding. These people genuinely care about delivering great service and were so honest about everything to do w ith the car we bought. Will always buy second hand cars from Browns now as we’ve never had an experience as good....and we’ve bought lots of cars over the years so we’re a good judge! Feel confident on any after sales issues being resolved should they arise. Well done to all the guys down there. Great family values.

Mark N

Monday, 02nd March 2020

Browns Autos

I bought a car from Browns autos today in Portslade. They are the most friendly and knowledgeable car sales people I have ever met. A credit to their profession .

David N

Saturday, 29th February 2020

Friendly and honest.

Easy and hassle free. From first contact to driving away on the day, Would definitely recommend. Thanks guys 

John H

Thursday, 27th February 2020

5-star service

Amazing from the first time I spoke with them on the phone, very friendly, extremely helpful and professional. They weren’t pushy at all. I would definitely r ecommend Browns Autos and will definitely buy another car from them. Overall, great friendly service from start to finish; even helped me arrange the road tax before I drove away. Highly recommended!

Alexandros M

Saturday, 22nd February 2020

Straightforward and honest interaction.

Bought a Volvo V60. Good price for an excellent car. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall a pleasant experience. 

Richard G

Wednesday, 19th February 2020

Great company to deal with!!

Phoned re a car for sale, already a prior interest, thus could not realy "deal" to reduce price, but bought car blind anyway and paid for it. Car driven to near  Heathrow for my collection there, new MOT and road tax, 1 year full warranty, Car totally as described, cannot fault it and friendly and professional absolutely A1!! Very pleased.

Andrew B

Tuesday, 11th February 2020

Perfect gents.

Very helpful, made me feel like they are not just trying to sell a car but are helping me buy a car. I made a 160 mile round trip twice to get my car and would  gladly do it again, well worth the journey.

Anthony B

Monday, 10th February 2020

Thank you for you help

From start to finish Danny (the owner) and the rest of the people I dealt with did exactly as they said they were going to do. This made the whole process very  easy and very professional. I would definitely deal with Browns Autos in the future

John P

Monday, 10th February 2020

Great service

Great service and very nice all round experience. Very helpful and oils recommend . 

David R

Monday, 10th February 2020

Great to deal with

Great to deal with open and honest Smooth transaction 

Keith W

Tuesday, 04th February 2020

Quick and Hassle free

From start to finish the team at Browns Autos made it easy buying a car, they also turned it around extremely quickly. A week in to owning the car I had an issu e which the team resolved quickly within a day. Fantastic services and great guys!

Joshua B

Sunday, 02nd February 2020

Good experience; no hesitation in recomending

Very friendly service with no sales pressure Good FOC coffee at coffee house opposite while we sorted out the insurance on our purchase. Would have appreciated  a full tank of fuel 😉; seriously had probably 1/4 full tank which is more than I have experienced with new cars from main dealers in past!

David P

Saturday, 01st February 2020

Great garage to deal with

Purchased a VW Golf from Browns and the whole process was hassle free. I dealt with James who was friendly and easy to deal with. He wasn't at all pushy. Browns  offered me a fair price for the car I traded in and the car which I bought was a good price for a high quality car for it's age. I would definitely recommend using Browns if you're in the market for a quality second hand car.

Richard P

Thursday, 23rd January 2020

Very happy

From the start to collecting such an easy process can’t fault these guys at all van as described in the add very happy done the deal set a collection time and  date the van was ready too drive away even serviced on the morning off collecting

Will D

Tuesday, 21st January 2020

Car buying made easy.

We bought a Renault Captur for my wife in December from Browns Autos. The whole process from viewing and test driving to collecting and driving away was a pleas ure. At no time did we feel under any pressure to buy. These guys just tell it as it is and leave you to make the decision. I would highly recommend Browns Autos to anyone considering buying a car from them.

Martin S

Sunday, 19th January 2020

Extremely helpful & knowledgeable

Extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. Great service, including delivery of the car to our doorstep 

Caroline L

Wednesday, 15th January 2020

Good honest dealership.

Great hassle free experience with these guys.Lovely car as described, really personal service, added bonus ready before expected. Would recommend Browns Autos a s really happy with purchase.

Lee P

Monday, 06th January 2020

Excellent experience

Excellent service and friendly guys, also very knowledgeable about the different models of cars I was interested in, an all round good experience 

Doug S

Monday, 06th January 2020

Excellent experience

Excellent service and friendly guys, also very knowledgeable about the different models of cars I was interested in, an all round good experience 

Doug S

Monday, 06th January 2020

VW Touareg

Recently bought a second hand vehicle from Browns Autos. The team there were excellent and customer service was definitely at the top of their agenda. The car i s great. Very happy to recommend as a good car dealer. Thank you.

Matthew T

Thursday, 26th December 2019

Great service

Great service I traveled from Ireland and needed a reliable dealer the car was as described and I’m very happy, I got a extra surprise when they contacted me  that they had a second key and posted it over too me . Thank you I look forward to many years of happy motoring .

Trevor H

Saturday, 21st December 2019

Very very happy

Very helpful, honest and dedicated staff! Had a great experience with all the staff. 

Sarim Q

Saturday, 21st December 2019

Great service

Great service I traveled from Ireland and needed a reliable dealer the car was as described and I’m very happy, I got a extra surprise when they contacted me  that they had a second key and posted it over too me . Thank you I look forward to many years of happy motoring .

Trevor H

Saturday, 21st December 2019

Very very happy

Very helpful, honest and dedicated staff! Had a great experience with all the staff. 

Sarim Q

Saturday, 21st December 2019

VW Touareg

Recently bought a second hand vehicle from Browns Autos. The team there were excellent and customer service was definitely at the top of their agenda. The car i s great. Very happy to recommend as a good car dealer. Thank you.

Matthew T

Monday, 16th December 2019

Definitely recommend

Car was just as described and as expected, very helpful any time you call, Had a little minor issue, got sorted and fixed no extra charge, definitely recommend 

Isa B

Saturday, 14th December 2019

Definitely recommend

Car was just as described and as expected, very helpful any time you call, Had a little minor issue, got sorted and fixed no extra charge, definitely recommend 

Isa B

Saturday, 14th December 2019

A Family Run Businesss That You Can Trust

A family-run business that leaves the rest behind. They went far beyond what was required dealing with my problem. Simply put, they give a first-class service a nd really care about their customers. I would buy another car from them and that says a lot.

James F

Wednesday, 27th November 2019

Mercedes Benz SLK

Really friendly and helpful, fantastic assortment of cars and good prices. From choosing to pick up was quick and fuss free. Would definitely recommend and buy  from them again.

Sharon Elizabeth S

Tuesday, 26th November 2019

Excellent family feel, quality service.

The service and friendliness at Browns was brilliant. The guys were more than helpful meaning buying our mini was easy, straightforward and stress free. They ar e a quality family business whose ethos is clearly selling quality cars and having happy customers. It was worth us travelling further to this dealer to get the car that we wanted and I would definitely go back to them in the future.

Jo R

Monday, 25th November 2019

Happy days

Great service from the team at Browns, nothing is too much trouble - they helped secure an extra key for our car, Sorted an extended warranty, refurbed some all oys and tidied up some minor scuffs.....the car is looking like new. Thanks guys

Andy G

Wednesday, 20th November 2019

BMW M3

Had the pleasure to by a BMW M3 from this company and found the service very professional and also very friendly .  

Anthony D

Range Rover Evoque

Finally got my dream car today thank you to Danny! Amazing staff, would highly recommend to anyone the service was absolutely spot on! Can’t thank you all e nough. Keep up the great work!!!

Lily

Professionalism!

Just to say Danny & Josh especially were great to deal with. I put a deposit down but at the same time my other half found a car nearer to home. Josh was ve ry understanding - no pressure or bad feelings. He refunded my deposit immediately. Hope whoever gets the car enjoys it!

Karen Riordan

Customer Reviews

See All