Testimonials

At Browns Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, simply just look below and see what some of our customers have to say about us…

Vauxhall Insignia

Fantastic service from start to finish. They stayed open late for to me enable me the opportunity to travel down to test drive the vehicle. Great communication  and very friendly team

Paul S

Saturday, 03rd October 2020

Vauxhall Astra

Very helpful team who made the whole process very easy and stress free.  

Gary D

Saturday, 03rd October 2020

Mercedes C class

Found the car on auto trader and decided to place a deposit that night based on the 5 star reviews. Travelled to Brighton from Dorset the next day. The car was  exactly as described and I bought it and drove it home that day. Friendly staff, no hard sell, excellent service. All car dealers should be like Browns Auto’s.

Melvin

Wednesday, 16th September 2020

BMW X6

The staff were very friendly and professional. They were very knowledgeable about the vehicle answering all of our questions thoroughly but did not give the har d sell. This was clearly a well run family business.

Dawn S

Wednesday, 09th September 2020

BMW 1 Series

Simple, honest and trustworthy family business. Would recommend them to others :) 

Sital

Tuesday, 08th September 2020

Range Rover

The staff made the whole buying experience very easy. They were happy and welcoming and I wouldn’t hesitate to buy from them again in the future or recommend  to friends and family.

Stacey

Tuesday, 01st September 2020

BMW X5

Travelled from Somerset to buy a lovely X5 today from Brown's Autos, the guys there throughout the whole process were fantastic! very friendly and genuine famil y run buisness. Service was excellent and am now very happy new owner having enjoyed a faultless drive home. Great selection of motors and right next to Portslade Railway Station.

Sam H

Tuesday, 11th August 2020

Mini Convertible

A really friendly, reliable service.I purchased a Mini from Browns Autos, no pressure was put on me to purchase the car and I was allowed to have a look around.  I often find car sale garages pushy and unhelpful but these guys are really lovey, professional and made everything really straightforward. Overall, the process was quick, however, I didn’t feel rushed or pressured with the sale. I wouldn’t go anywhere else now, once you find a place like this in the Brighton area, you’re sorted. They’ve gained a customer for life. Thank you!

Jasmin C

Tuesday, 04th August 2020

Audi Q7

Bought a lovely Audi Q7 from these guys on Saturday. They gave me a fair price on my X5 as a part exchange. They were not pushy let me take a look. Really decen t test drive where they let you give the car a good test using all gears ! As some test drives I've been on is a quick round the block and you never leave 3rd gear. There was no pressure to buy. Very friendly and i would use them again in the future. 2 days after I bought the car I realised I left a load of cash in my car they bought off me. One of the lads kindly let me know he found it and is kindly posting me all my money. So honest guys also! Ill write a further review in a few months as have only had the car a couple of days. But so far so good. Had to drive it 100 miles to get home. They serviced it, MOTed it and have 6 month warranty. Thanks guys again. Kyle

Kyle

Sunday, 02nd August 2020

Citroen C4

We had a fantastic experience with the team at Browns Autos. Based on previous reviews, we travelled from further afield to buy from them – and we were not di sappointed. Everyone we dealt with at Browns was hugely knowledge on the vehicle we were purchasing, and were happy to talk through any queries we had about the car. The car was freshly serviced – both its annual service and a pre-purchase service/inspection (as well as a MOT and warranty). The team at Browns were so thorough, which was really reassuring (especially when buying a car second hand can be a minefield!) When we asked about a missing lumbar support knob on one of the seats, the team at Browns sourced and installed the missing element, as well as touching up a small hole in the seat for us. We would not hesitate in recommending Browns to anyone. As you can see from their many positive reviews, we are not alone in having a great experience – they show a huge amount of pride in the way they look after their customers.

Charlotte

Saturday, 01st August 2020

Golf GTD

Bought a golf on the 1st by far the most friendliest guys made everything so easy and welcoming couldn’t fault the car it’s showroom condition couldn’t th ank the guys enough defiantly best dealer hands down I’ve seen some!

Rob

Monday, 27th July 2020

Ford Kuga

Bought a ford kuga from brown autos , Danny and his staff absolutely superb service, truly the last of proper car dealers, helpful, true to their word and jolly  good fun!! If ever wanted to change car would not hesitate in returning to browns autos.

Peter & Fay

Monday, 27th July 2020

Citroen C4

Made buying the car easy, not pushy,left me alone to look car over and sorted tax out, a good bunch of chaps. Would recommend them to friends. 

Andrew P

Monday, 27th July 2020

VW Polo

Great experience, team were very helpful and knowledgeable. They gave me the confidence when buying my first car 

Harriet

Monday, 27th July 2020

Audi A3

I recently bought an Audi A3 from The guys at browns. I Couldn’t fault their professionalism and service. Really friendly and helpful family run business. Wou ld highly recommend!

Holly L

Tuesday, 30th June 2020

Mercedes E350

From the time I first contacted Browns Autos I was really impressed with the professionalism and enthusiasm of the owner. I am delighted with the car I have pur chased. It’s was superbly presented and a fair part exchange deal was done. The staff were knowledgeable and very friendly and it was a pleasure to do business with them

Peter B

Monday, 15th June 2020

VW Amarok

Bought a beautiful VW Amarok off the lads! Outstanding service, made everything run smoothly & bent over backwards to assist and help !! I will be buying again  from this family run business ! Thanks again lads!!!

Scott P

Saturday, 13th June 2020

Golf Convertible

So happy with my car, and really glad I chose this family run business. Friendly easy service from start to finish. Delivered on their promises and nothing too  much trouble. Would highly recommend!

Lucy H

Friday, 12th June 2020

Audi A3

Outstanding service and so happy with my car! Huge thank you to this family run organisation. Will definitely share with friends.  

Sarah B

Friday, 12th June 2020

Jaguar gold

Very friendly and helpful staff, great knowledge and very good service. Will definitely let others know about this place, thank you guys. 

Andy R

Friday, 20th March 2020

Car purchase

I would highly recommend this family business very friendly and more than fair thank you 

David C

Thursday, 19th March 2020

Great buy 1st class

1st class friendly service,the car I purchased Was in great condition and just as described in the advert . 

Steven G

Wednesday, 18th March 2020

Well worth a visit

Travelled one hundred and ten miles to view a car based on the photos/ video and importantly the reviews of this family business. As the reviews say they are st raightforward decent people to deal with. Bought the car and will certainly touch base with them again when I need further vehicles. What an unusually pleasant experience in this day and age.

Ian C

Wednesday, 18th March 2020

BMW x5 3.0 diesel

Love the car I bought and the after care was excellent. Would recommend these guys 

Joel H

Friday, 13th March 2020

Excellent service

A very professional company answered all my questions and a fair price for the vehicle I purchased 

Kevin M

Thursday, 12th March 2020

Buying a car

Very helpful fantastic staff they really new what they were talking about. The boss top bloke 

Tony E

Friday, 06th March 2020

Cannot recommend highly enough!

From start to finish the experience has been outstanding. These people genuinely care about delivering great service and were so honest about everything to do w ith the car we bought. Will always buy second hand cars from Browns now as we’ve never had an experience as good....and we’ve bought lots of cars over the years so we’re a good judge! Feel confident on any after sales issues being resolved should they arise. Well done to all the guys down there. Great family values.

Mark N

Monday, 02nd March 2020

Browns Autos

I bought a car from Browns autos today in Portslade. They are the most friendly and knowledgeable car sales people I have ever met. A credit to their profession .

David N

Saturday, 29th February 2020

Friendly and honest.

Easy and hassle free. From first contact to driving away on the day, Would definitely recommend. Thanks guys 

John H

Thursday, 27th February 2020

5-star service

Amazing from the first time I spoke with them on the phone, very friendly, extremely helpful and professional. They weren’t pushy at all. I would definitely r ecommend Browns Autos and will definitely buy another car from them. Overall, great friendly service from start to finish; even helped me arrange the road tax before I drove away. Highly recommended!

Alexandros M

Saturday, 22nd February 2020

Straightforward and honest interaction.

Bought a Volvo V60. Good price for an excellent car. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall a pleasant experience. 

Richard G

Wednesday, 19th February 2020

Great company to deal with!!

Phoned re a car for sale, already a prior interest, thus could not realy "deal" to reduce price, but bought car blind anyway and paid for it. Car driven to near  Heathrow for my collection there, new MOT and road tax, 1 year full warranty, Car totally as described, cannot fault it and friendly and professional absolutely A1!! Very pleased.

Andrew B

Tuesday, 11th February 2020

Perfect gents.

Very helpful, made me feel like they are not just trying to sell a car but are helping me buy a car. I made a 160 mile round trip twice to get my car and would  gladly do it again, well worth the journey.

Anthony B

Monday, 10th February 2020

Thank you for you help

From start to finish Danny (the owner) and the rest of the people I dealt with did exactly as they said they were going to do. This made the whole process very  easy and very professional. I would definitely deal with Browns Autos in the future

John P

Monday, 10th February 2020

Great service

Great service and very nice all round experience. Very helpful and oils recommend . 

David R

Monday, 10th February 2020

Great to deal with

Great to deal with open and honest Smooth transaction 

Keith W

Tuesday, 04th February 2020

Quick and Hassle free

From start to finish the team at Browns Autos made it easy buying a car, they also turned it around extremely quickly. A week in to owning the car I had an issu e which the team resolved quickly within a day. Fantastic services and great guys!

Joshua B

Sunday, 02nd February 2020

Good experience; no hesitation in recomending

Very friendly service with no sales pressure Good FOC coffee at coffee house opposite while we sorted out the insurance on our purchase. Would have appreciated  a full tank of fuel 😉; seriously had probably 1/4 full tank which is more than I have experienced with new cars from main dealers in past!

David P

Saturday, 01st February 2020

Great garage to deal with

Purchased a VW Golf from Browns and the whole process was hassle free. I dealt with James who was friendly and easy to deal with. He wasn't at all pushy. Browns  offered me a fair price for the car I traded in and the car which I bought was a good price for a high quality car for it's age. I would definitely recommend using Browns if you're in the market for a quality second hand car.

Richard P

Thursday, 23rd January 2020

Very happy

From the start to collecting such an easy process can’t fault these guys at all van as described in the add very happy done the deal set a collection time and  date the van was ready too drive away even serviced on the morning off collecting

Will D

Tuesday, 21st January 2020

Car buying made easy.

We bought a Renault Captur for my wife in December from Browns Autos. The whole process from viewing and test driving to collecting and driving away was a pleas ure. At no time did we feel under any pressure to buy. These guys just tell it as it is and leave you to make the decision. I would highly recommend Browns Autos to anyone considering buying a car from them.

Martin S

Sunday, 19th January 2020

Extremely helpful & knowledgeable

Extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. Great service, including delivery of the car to our doorstep 

Caroline L

Wednesday, 15th January 2020

Good honest dealership.

Great hassle free experience with these guys.Lovely car as described, really personal service, added bonus ready before expected. Would recommend Browns Autos a s really happy with purchase.

Lee P

Monday, 06th January 2020

Excellent experience

Excellent service and friendly guys, also very knowledgeable about the different models of cars I was interested in, an all round good experience 

Doug S

Monday, 06th January 2020

Excellent experience

Excellent service and friendly guys, also very knowledgeable about the different models of cars I was interested in, an all round good experience 

Doug S

Monday, 06th January 2020

VW Touareg

Recently bought a second hand vehicle from Browns Autos. The team there were excellent and customer service was definitely at the top of their agenda. The car i s great. Very happy to recommend as a good car dealer. Thank you.

Matthew T

Thursday, 26th December 2019

Great service

Great service I traveled from Ireland and needed a reliable dealer the car was as described and I’m very happy, I got a extra surprise when they contacted me  that they had a second key and posted it over too me . Thank you I look forward to many years of happy motoring .

Trevor H

Saturday, 21st December 2019

Very very happy

Very helpful, honest and dedicated staff! Had a great experience with all the staff. 

Sarim Q

Saturday, 21st December 2019

Great service

Great service I traveled from Ireland and needed a reliable dealer the car was as described and I’m very happy, I got a extra surprise when they contacted me  that they had a second key and posted it over too me . Thank you I look forward to many years of happy motoring .

Trevor H

Saturday, 21st December 2019

Very very happy

Very helpful, honest and dedicated staff! Had a great experience with all the staff. 

Sarim Q

Saturday, 21st December 2019

VW Touareg

Recently bought a second hand vehicle from Browns Autos. The team there were excellent and customer service was definitely at the top of their agenda. The car i s great. Very happy to recommend as a good car dealer. Thank you.

Matthew T

Monday, 16th December 2019

Definitely recommend

Car was just as described and as expected, very helpful any time you call, Had a little minor issue, got sorted and fixed no extra charge, definitely recommend 

Isa B

Saturday, 14th December 2019

Definitely recommend

Car was just as described and as expected, very helpful any time you call, Had a little minor issue, got sorted and fixed no extra charge, definitely recommend 

Isa B

Saturday, 14th December 2019

A Family Run Businesss That You Can Trust

A family-run business that leaves the rest behind. They went far beyond what was required dealing with my problem. Simply put, they give a first-class service a nd really care about their customers. I would buy another car from them and that says a lot.

James F

Wednesday, 27th November 2019

Mercedes Benz SLK

Really friendly and helpful, fantastic assortment of cars and good prices. From choosing to pick up was quick and fuss free. Would definitely recommend and buy  from them again.

Sharon Elizabeth S

Tuesday, 26th November 2019

Excellent family feel, quality service.

The service and friendliness at Browns was brilliant. The guys were more than helpful meaning buying our mini was easy, straightforward and stress free. They ar e a quality family business whose ethos is clearly selling quality cars and having happy customers. It was worth us travelling further to this dealer to get the car that we wanted and I would definitely go back to them in the future.

Jo R

Monday, 25th November 2019

Happy days

Great service from the team at Browns, nothing is too much trouble - they helped secure an extra key for our car, Sorted an extended warranty, refurbed some all oys and tidied up some minor scuffs.....the car is looking like new. Thanks guys

Andy G

Wednesday, 20th November 2019

BMW M3

Had the pleasure to by a BMW M3 from this company and found the service very professional and also very friendly .  

Anthony D

Range Rover Evoque

Finally got my dream car today thank you to Danny! Amazing staff, would highly recommend to anyone the service was absolutely spot on! Can’t thank you all e nough. Keep up the great work!!!

Lily

Customer Reviews

See All